We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Glenrothes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here as a base whilst visiting family in fife and visiting edinburgh. The room was huge and suited our stay perfectly. The best part was the breakfast it was great even enough to fill up 2 always hungry kids. If there's such a thing the only gripe I have is they don't offer tetley tea bags there's only twinings offered. Nothing to diss the place as on a whole the room, staff and hotel itself was perfect for us and our stay!!! We shall be using again as soon as we've the time to return

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janep1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. Originally we had stayed about 6 years ago so we were slightly nervous it might have declined but were pleasantly surprised to see it was as clean & comfy as it had been before.
Excellent value for money, good parking with clean & modern rooms. Across the road from a travelodge but pay that bit extra & you will be happy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights to attend T in the Park with my 16 year old daughter. Room was immaculate, clean, comfortable and near the venue. The staff were so helpful and accomodating. The beds were so comfortable and the piilows to die for. Cant find fault at all. Ten out of ten and excellant. Totally fantastic weekend at T and the luxury of a great bed and shower

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very clean and comfortable with decent sized rooms. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
I have deducted one star because the Internet was not working which was a nuisance at the time. They charge a very reasonable £3 for 24 hours and they refunded my money without having to ask.
The Brewers Fayre, next door does what it does well and they serve an excellent breakfast.

Give it a go if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my wife. I was on business. Very helpful staff, usual comfortable rooms, spotless as normal. Only snag is just the one desk chair, so one of you has to have to sit on the bed, common to all Premier inns, something they need to sort out!
Meals were very good, plenty of choice and most reasonable prices we have seen for a while so no wonder so many locals come for their evening meal.
So if you are in this area, you'll find it very difficult to improve on this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here on business, the hotel is well situated for Glenrothes but you do need a car. There is nothing close by if you want to go for a wander but the Hotel is very quiet despite being close to a main road. Very comfy beds. Continental Breakfast was a little lacking - I drink decaff and always have to resort to the 'packet' coffee as the machines don't do decaff so feel I miss out on that, but that goes for all Premier Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaJ193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

stayed there as we were going too a wedding staff were very nice and helpful we had a excellent stay well done premier inn would stay there again the family room is a good size and well worth the money you pay for your stay the brewers fayre next door is good value and the food is good

Room Tip: all room are a good size and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrothes
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glenrothes
Travelodge Glenrothes
#2 of 9 in Glenrothes
211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
2.7 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Acorn Hotel
Golden Acorn Hotel
#5 of 9 in Glenrothes
217 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gilvenbank Hotel
The Gilvenbank Hotel
#8 of 9 in Glenrothes
136 reviews
4 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel

Address: Beaufort Drive | Bankhead Roundabout, Glenrothes KY7 4UJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Glenrothes
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Glenrothes is a great hotel for Leisure or Business trips. For leisure trips why not visit the National Trust for Scotland's Falkland Palace, or feed some deer at the Scottish Deer centre. Slightly further afield there is the historic town of St Andrews, and also Anstruther where the best fish and chips are served in Fife. For business trips we are close to Diageo and 10 minutes from the centre of Kirkcaldy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Glenrothes
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing