We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything it needed to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Glenrothes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Clean, well sized room, this place sorted us out. The bed and the bedding was comfortable, we had a solid nights sleep and I would definitely stay there again. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was that the shower was a bit pants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 910JamesS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Overall satisfied with my stay. Hotel room was clean and spacious, but still it felt like I overpaid given the overall quality and location. I would give it an extra half a star for the quality of the food served in the family bar next door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very clean with efficient staff and comfortable accomadation. We stayed on a deal, making it very good value for money. We also had breakfast which was excellent quality with plenty of choice. Will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonnefromcumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed in the Glenrothes Premier Inn for one night while attending a family get together. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient, and the hotel well appointed and welcoming. The room, although bog standard corporate was comfortable and clean. They make a big deal of guaranteeing a good night's sleep, and we did indeed find the bed to be extremely comfortable.

Had a few drinks in the pleasant bar attached to the hotel, and also decided to have breakfast the following morning as we had a 350 mile drive home. We thought £8.25 was a bit steep even for an "all you can eat" deal, but the food was very nice so no complaints really.

All in all a pleasant stay and nothing to complain about; would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hissing_sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here as a base whilst visiting family in fife and visiting edinburgh. The room was huge and suited our stay perfectly. The best part was the breakfast it was great even enough to fill up 2 always hungry kids. If there's such a thing the only gripe I have is they don't offer tetley tea bags there's only twinings offered. Nothing to diss the place as on a whole the room, staff and hotel itself was perfect for us and our stay!!! We shall be using again as soon as we've the time to return

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janep1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. Originally we had stayed about 6 years ago so we were slightly nervous it might have declined but were pleasantly surprised to see it was as clean & comfy as it had been before.
Excellent value for money, good parking with clean & modern rooms. Across the road from a travelodge but pay that bit extra & you will be happy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights to attend T in the Park with my 16 year old daughter. Room was immaculate, clean, comfortable and near the venue. The staff were so helpful and accomodating. The beds were so comfortable and the piilows to die for. Cant find fault at all. Ten out of ten and excellant. Totally fantastic weekend at T and the luxury of a great bed and shower

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrothes
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glenrothes
Travelodge Glenrothes
#2 of 9 in Glenrothes
209 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
2.7 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Acorn Hotel
Golden Acorn Hotel
#5 of 9 in Glenrothes
216 reviews
4 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
389 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gilvenbank Hotel
The Gilvenbank Hotel
#8 of 9 in Glenrothes
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel

Address: Beaufort Drive | Bankhead Roundabout, Glenrothes KY7 4UJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Glenrothes
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Glenrothes is a great hotel for Leisure or Business trips. For leisure trips why not visit the National Trust for Scotland's Falkland Palace, or feed some deer at the Scottish Deer centre. Slightly further afield there is the historic town of St Andrews, and also Anstruther where the best fish and chips are served in Fife. For business trips we are close to Diageo and 10 minutes from the centre of Kirkcaldy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Glenrothes
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing