We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Glenrothes
Certificate of Excellence
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everything was great,There was plenty of parking space in the car park The lady on reception was very friendly and very helpful arranging a taxi for the party we were going to and letting us know of all the deal which were on.The room was large,clean and very comfortable.The food and drink in the bar was very nice and good value for money.We had a great stay and the best nights sleep in any hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, it's fantastic to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our hotel, great facilities and helpful, friendly team met your expectations. Your comments will be greatly received by all our team members as they are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    112
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
116
93
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Arrived mid-afternoon, checked in quickly, plenty of car parking space, nice friendly staff, bar staff very friendly, choice of food was very good, recommend the curry. no troubles at all, would def., stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We are pleased to hear that your stay met your expectations as our team are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions, great location, friendly staff. Typical premier, excellent quality breakfast a little disappointed the coffee machine wasn't working, the restaurant next door is generally excellent, some rooms in the hotel are dated. It is due a refurb.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrShezStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoy staying at our hotel and find our location convenient and our team friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a number of days over the Christmas and new year period. Staff very helpful
and friendly. Rooms clean and bed comfortable but bathroom looked a bit shabby and soap dispensers did not work.
We were in the ground floor which was a bit noisy especially as we were near the carpark.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and the breakfast next door was excellent - kids ate free which was great! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcakes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and your comments help us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Got a great deal on line for Boxing night. Room very comfy.
Not a new Inn, but I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of everything. The bathroom was immaculate and I'm very fussy top marks to the house-keeping staff, you can easily embarass houekeeping standards in hotels 10 times your price.
It's a long time since I've eaten in a Brewers Fayre, but the breakfast buffet was excellent quality with healthy choice options and great value for money.
Looks like they've thrown off the poor reputation of yesteryear! - I will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We were delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Glenrothes met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to provide our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Overall good staff attitude of particular staff member not great-dont spend too long in shower in morning excellentbreakfast and very good value a little bit noisy and did not sleep as well as i should have because of location of room to carpark but still very good value--pity about noiseduring night



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All feedback is very important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. Your comments are very much appreciated as they enable us to improve our standards as we always strive to provide our customers with a comfortable stay. Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Clean, friendly, family room with a comfortable bed and hot shower for £10 per head (during offer period). Can't get better value than that, it's even cheaper than the return taxi fare would have been.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbkglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Glenrothes. It's great that our clean hotel, friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. Thanks again for your review and we look forward too welcoming you back to Premeir Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrothes
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glenrothes
Travelodge Glenrothes
#2 of 9 in Glenrothes
198 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
835 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
369 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Greenside Hotel
The Greenside Hotel
#7 of 9 in Glenrothes
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
Address: Beaufort Drive | Bankhead Roundabout, Glenrothes KY7 4UJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenrothes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glenrothes
#3 Business Hotel in Glenrothes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Glenrothes is a great hotel for Leisure or Business trips. For leisure trips why not visit the National Trust for Scotland's Falkland Palace, or feed some deer at the Scottish Deer centre. Slightly further afield there is the historic town of St Andrews, and also Anstruther where the best fish and chips are served in Fife. For business trips we are close to Diageo and 10 minutes from the centre of Kirkcaldy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Glenrothes
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing