We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Golden Acorn Hotel(Glenrothes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balbirnie House(Markinch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach House Inn(Glenrothes)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
203
125
37
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
125
37
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrestayed hereadjoining restaurantrestaurant next doorgood nights sleepall you can eatst andrewsen routea great staycomfy bedhour drivethree nightsnight's sleepper nightthe pubreception staffplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here on a recent trip with easy access from Edinburgh. Accommodation and warm welcome were excellent, as was the breakfast in the Brewers Fare next door. The stay was made even better by the advance booking offer of £25 per night.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADoonhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us at Premier Inn Glenrothes and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent stay, you know what you are going to get with a premier inn
our stay was made better as the staff went above and beyond to ensure this
Would recommend and stay again if visiting in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Glenrothes met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us focus on delivering the best service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed at this establish for 2 weeks on work business and enjoyed my visit on both weeks and it was very comfy particularly as I was on nightshift, there was very little interruption! The restaurant was a Brewers Fayre next to the hotel and provided our dinner and breakfast. Beware very busy at dinner service with locals and guests alike. Breakfast was great and unlimited! Staff were friendly but Evelyn on Breakfast Shift was excellent ,nothing to much trouble and always a smile and banter. Would recommend a visit!

Room Tip: Rooms at front are slighly quieter as not next to main road
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the service you received in the restaurant, the team will be pleased to receive your feedback. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everything was great,There was plenty of parking space in the car park The lady on reception was very friendly and very helpful arranging a taxi for the party we were going to and letting us know of all the deal which were on.The room was large,clean and very comfortable.The food and drink in the bar was very nice and good value for money.We had a great stay and the best nights sleep in any hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, it's fantastic to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our hotel, great facilities and helpful, friendly team met your expectations. Your comments will be greatly received by all our team members as they are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Arrived mid-afternoon, checked in quickly, plenty of car parking space, nice friendly staff, bar staff very friendly, choice of food was very good, recommend the curry. no troubles at all, would def., stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We are pleased to hear that your stay met your expectations as our team are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews