We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fresh & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Glenrothes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our late booking was easy to make. We didn't realise there was no lift, so disabled husband struggled at first. Staff helped to get luggage to room. Very , very helpful.
Problems with steak in restaurant and lady manager was very helpful to address the problem. Unfortunately complimentary dessert was fish and onion flavoured!!!!!! From the fridge or wrapping I guess. Well, she did try.
All staff were pleasant in hotel and it was very very clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay therefore, please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be passed onto the Management Team in the restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have stayed at many premier inns and this was great, just as the others have been. friendly and helpful service, clean quiet rooms and the convenience of food and drink in the restaurant just next door. the food was quick and very nice for its price. the staff were great, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. the breakfast was very nice, the food cooked well and a large fresh selection on offer. would recommend every time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. We continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved both from the hotel and the restaurant. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have stayed here several times while visiting family or as a stopover and have always found the stay to be very good. We are a family of 4 and find the family rooms fit our needs perfectly in term of layout and space.
Staff are always pleasant and accommodating no matter what the time or if any problems are encountered.
The breakfast is also of a good standard with plenty to choose from and the staff always have a smile for you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bobby12shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us on several occasions and found our family rooms to be spacious and accommodate your needs perfectly. We are delighted that our friendly and helpful team contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Glenrothes enjoyable. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice, nice rooms, good food, good value,easy to find. Excellent budget hotel. We had no problems and dinner and breakfast were excellent as well as kids play area. Premier inns are all of similar quality i suppose but this one was one of my favourites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We were delighted that your stay met your expectations of Premier Inn and you experienced the high level of service from our team that we endeavour to give all of our guests. We are also so pleased to hear that Premier Inn Glenrothes is one of your favourite hotels. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Centrally located in Fife so nowhere is too far away to visit. Hotel staff friendly and attentive. Room and bathroom clean, tidy, modern, quiet. Breakfast either continental or cooked - very good value, all you can eat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Many thanks for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you found our location convenient during your travels. It's great that our clean, quiet hotel, friendly and attentive staff along with our great value all you can eat breakfast met your expectations. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great three day stay with a good nights sleep Nice clean room. All you can eat breakfast and a fantastic help yourself costa coffee service
Location was good as not a lot of traffic around. Good parking

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable allowing you a good night's sleep. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the all you can eat breakfast and unlimited Costa Coffee service. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here overnight one night last week and was favorably impressed once again with this chain of hotels standards. We didn't use the restaurant for any meals as this is one area where the group fall down. Prices seem to be expensive for what you get.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann s, Manager at Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you were favourably impressed with our hotel. Our team are committed to providing a high standard of service to all of our guests and we're so pleased you feel that we achieved this. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrothes
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glenrothes
Travelodge Glenrothes
#3 of 9 in Glenrothes
207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
2.7 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Acorn Hotel
Golden Acorn Hotel
#5 of 9 in Glenrothes
214 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
381 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gilvenbank Hotel
The Gilvenbank Hotel
#8 of 9 in Glenrothes
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel

Address: Beaufort Drive | Bankhead Roundabout, Glenrothes KY7 4UJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenrothes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glenrothes
#3 Business Hotel in Glenrothes
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Glenrothes is a great hotel for Leisure or Business trips. For leisure trips why not visit the National Trust for Scotland's Falkland Palace, or feed some deer at the Scottish Deer centre. Slightly further afield there is the historic town of St Andrews, and also Anstruther where the best fish and chips are served in Fife. For business trips we are close to Diageo and 10 minutes from the centre of Kirkcaldy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Glenrothes
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing