We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beveridge Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For £70 per nitght on a room only basis, this was an expensive hotel! The hotel was tired and dated and the decor not up to much. The curtains did not keep out the light, which is a problem in the summer in Scotland!
I was locked out one of the nights I stayed and it was only a guest that finally came and opened the door for me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Been here a few times for a meal and I must say the food is excellent, you get a 3 course at lunch time for only £7.95 which is great value. I have also been for a meal at night with my kids which they thought was great as well, with the kids meals you get a good portion and its great value for money. I have never stayed at this hotel but I can highly recommend the food ....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CUSTOMERScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

i've always loved the food at this hotel, great value on lunches especially, quick friendly service. i also had my wedding here based on the food, the cleanliness, the staff and the general feel of the hotel and i was not wrong ! Gina did everything possible to make sure my wedding was perfect, all our guests who stayed over were well looked after and all our needs met, not complaints about the rooms at all, the meal was fantastic and the buffet great, the only problem we had was the night porter shut the bar at 2am when there was still guests willing to spend money behind the bar, this was reported to the management in the morning.
the breakfast was to die for, buffet style, very attentive staff. made to feel like royalty.

Room Tip: the bridal suite and executive rooms are the best and not much difference in price between them and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel during our golf tour and was very impressed with the quality of the food and service. The breakfasts were freshly cooked and excellent however the Indian food is very good restaurant standard, all the food served with a smile by very efficient friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable, parts of the hotel may have looked a shade tired but that did not detract from a very enjoyable stay and would have no hesitation in going back.

Room Tip: We had four rooms for our party and I cannot recall anyone having any real issue with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lovely hotel and nice staff. Delighted and thought: Great we will stay here always when we go to Kirkcaldy. However, A week after leaving, we received a letter advising that I had been smoking in room. They took £150 from my bank account. Gutted! The indian Owner was talking to me when I was out for a cigarette so I guess, He just thought he would accuse me of smoking in my room!! Beware as how many more customers has he done this too. I would never smoke in a non smoking hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waltons977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after a long day at work just wanted a good shower and to sleep checked in an went to my room turned the shower on an it was week and very poor went to reception they quickly changed my room for one on the same floor shower was exactly the same.
Room was tacky but clean not like the pictures on the website where all rooms look modern. Wifi is none existent in the room it has a small zone down stairs.
Was not impressed and will not be returning

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apnadil11, Front Office Manager at The Beveridge Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback. Once the problem with the shower was reported to reception we changed rooms straight away and if we were aware that there was a problem with the other room we would have sorted the problem but nothing was reported to us. We cannot act on what we do not know. Also the showers in question have now been replaced with new units as an on going hotel refurbishment project. As regards to wifi it clearly states on our website that FREE wifi is available in some rooms and public areas. All our executive rooms have wifi which you could have been easily upgraded to if we knew internet connection was essential but yet again nothing was reported to us. Please understand if we knew of these problems we would have acted and they would have been solved making you stay a more pleasuable one. Thank you again for staying at The Beveridge Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff were superb, always willing to help. The room was small dark but cosy. The bed was very comfy and had very good quality bedding. The bathroom was small but very nice and shower was brilliant, the towels were large and fluffy again good quality. The food was always hot and well presented. No complaints at all. I would stay here again. Located near to the town and University and with a good road network its perfect.for leisure or for visiting students.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddyStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
0.6 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
212 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
390 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
304 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beveridge Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beveridge Park Hotel

Address: 6 Abbotshall Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beveridge Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a recently awarded 3 Star Hotel by Visit Scotland.The Hotel is family run and has been totally transformed in the past three+ years since taking over in April 2007.We enjoy the support of many local,national and international guests who have become regular guests due to our emphasis on good service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Beveridge Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beveridge Park Hotel Kirkcaldy, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing