We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun For Everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cluny Activities

Cluny Activities
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Kirkcaldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Cluny Activities is an multi-activity centre based 5 minutes from Kirkcaldy & Glenrothes in Fife, Scotland. We specialise in the delivery of family and corporate events and our list of experiences and activities include; clay target shooting, Segway driving, archery, air-rifle shooting, FootGolf, golf (driving range and 9 hole course), highland games and outdoor kids play! We offer meeting and conference room hire for business events and boast a brand new clubhouse offering, breakfast, brunch, light bites and lunch along with freshly ground coffee, tea and home-baking. We aim and strive to provide an 'extraordinary experience' to each and every one of our guests!
Peterhead
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun For Everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spent a glorious sunny day here in the Easter holidays. Our son is 11 and enjoyed it immensely - as did we! The £5 entry fee for children is a bargain in itself but we also had an archery session which was great fun and our instructor was fantastic and very patient. The outdoor area was great and the indoor go karts a huge hit with us all - great fun whizzing round feeling like big kids. We'll worth a trip and the scones were pretty good too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClunyCountryKitchen, Manager at Cluny Activities, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your trip to Cluny Kids.

We are pleased to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing you all with us again.

Kind Regards

Fiona Fisher
Cluny Kids Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    41
    9
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fife scotland
2 reviews
“great day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

spent most of the day here today with my 2 daughters aged 4 & 8 and my friend with her 3 children we all had a ball :) even tho it was wet outside and muddy everyone still had fun and to heat us up went into the inside barn which the kids loved too. Girls also had fun TRYIN to hit the golfball at the range price very good toowe paid £5 each for the girls and I got in free and that was inclucdin 25 balls each at the golf so very good value :) will defo be back

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona F, Manager at Cluny Activities, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Sarah

Thank you for your review on Cluny Kids.
We are glad you all enjoyed your visit even though the weather was a bit wet, thank goodness for the indoor barn for shelter.

We hope you all come back soon as we are in the process of making a large sand pit and straw mountains in the outside adventure park for summer.

Kind Regards

Fiona Fisher
Cluny Kids Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great active day out for young kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Spent pretty much the whole day here with my young kids. There's enough variety to keep kids occupied i'd say pretty much from toddler to nearly teenage.

The indoor area gives another dimension to this place that keeps the kids interested for longer. Probably not enough by itself so probably wouldn't go if it was raining but on a nice(ish) day the combination of the outdoor and indoor areas gives lots for the kids to do. We all (me too) were exhausted by the end of the day, a great active day out for all. Kids slept like logs that night, worth it just for that!

Being hyper critical a little more soft flooring on some of the younger kids stuff in the indoor area may be good, but generally I like the fact that the outdoor place is pretty rugged and not a super sanitised bubble wrapped place like typical soft play. The kind of place where kids can safely earn a few bumps and learn about safe outdoor play. I really commend them for that, there's a proper adventurous feeling to the outdoor area with lots of room for the kids to explore and run free.

I've awarded 5 stars, probably would be 4 on facilities alone but considering the value for money element too, that tips the balance. Really great value day out. Definitely money well spent and my kids keep asking when we can go back again!

Top tip though - plenty space for picnics (including indoors). Restaurant isn't bad but think i'd have enjoyed the day more if i'd avoided it to be honest. Will be taking sandwiches and snacks next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Parent2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona F, Manager at Cluny Activities, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we are always interested to see what you enjoy most on your visit to Cluny Kids.

We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Fiona Fisher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Best driving range within 15 minutes of Dunfermline”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The other bonus is that you are hitting golf balls that feel more realistic and are not typical drive range concrete balls. There is also a well stocked pro shop that is well worth a browse. The course looks a bit poor though although looks may be deceptive...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelpiefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cluny clays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a fantastic time at CC, had plenty of practice at the driving range, moved onto the clay shooting, rifle range and archery.
The Segways were on the list and didn't disappoint, what a brazilliant way to get about.
Infect there was no disappointment the whole day, the staff were 1st class, Eddie organised everything, many tnx to all staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cluny Activities also viewed

 

Been to Cluny Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing