We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day out”
Review of Cluny Activities

Cluny Activities
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Kirkcaldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Cluny Activities is an multi-activity centre based 5 minutes from Kirkcaldy & Glenrothes in Fife, Scotland. We specialise in the delivery of family and corporate events and our list of experiences and activities include; clay target shooting, Segway driving, archery, air-rifle shooting, FootGolf, golf (driving range and 9 hole course), highland games and outdoor kids play! We offer meeting and conference room hire for business events and boast a brand new clubhouse offering, breakfast, brunch, light bites and lunch along with freshly ground coffee, tea and home-baking. We aim and strive to provide an 'extraordinary experience' to each and every one of our guests!
Buckhaven, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great day out”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Grill place to go for the kids kept them entertained all and able to take your own picnic great value day out

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClunyCountryKitchen, Manager at Cluny Activities, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
We always love to hear your views on your experience at Cluny Clays and look foward to seeing you with us again.

Kind Regards

Fiona Fisher
Cluny Kids manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    42
    9
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FAB!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent place. Loads to do when you are there. Must advise to take a picnic if its sunny. There are a few wasps around the food area which is to be expected but its manageable. The activities are great for all ages and the price is brilliant for the play area. Its a fun filled full day. Would definitely go again

Helpful?
Thank Soumiest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClunyCountryKitchen, Manager at Cluny Activities, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
We always love to hear your views on your experience at Cluny Clays and look foward to seeing you with us again.

Kind Regards

Fiona Fisher
Cluny Kids manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PULL!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My brother and I were lucky enough to pay a flying visit to Cluny Clays last week and were very impressed with the friendly and attentive staff. We had a great afternoon hitting a few gold balls and smashing a few clays. We felt very welcome ay the venue and Drew Shedden took time out of his day to make sure we had truly memorable trip.

We wish you all the best in your endeavours and hope you go from strength to strength!!

All the best,

Gavin and Bruce

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GavyBarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kids (7&3) loved it here but is pretty expensive!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Go karts, hay bales, climbing, jelly bellys, trim trails, zip wire all good and kids loved it. Best thing was though them being able to explore in the woods and go off and be independent a bit. They really did have a ball. It is fairly expensive - would be better if you could choose what level of ticket you wanted as 25 driving range balls per person and access to indoor barn included in ticket price - neither of which we used so for 4 of us we paid for 100 bAlls and indoor use - that seems a bit much really. Why not have those as add ons? Kids really did absolutely love it though and Like I say the opportunity for them to explore and use their imaginations was the best bit and the thing that I felt was it's USP over the usual farm park type places.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynsW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClunyCountryKitchen, Manager at Cluny Activities, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Lyns,

Thank you very much for your review of our outdoor play area. We love to encourage the kids to 'play naturally' and to use their imagination so we are thrilled you loved this too.

We encourage all our visitors to come and stay for the whole day, and make full use of all of the fun things we have available.

We very much look forward to you visiting again, and hope you have as much fun as you did the first time.

Kind regards,
Fiona Fisher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was looking for something to do with my 11 year old on our recent break. I had read the reviews so decided to try here. We had a lovely morning, despite the weather not being great! My son and I had a go on the driving range as 25 balls are included in the price of the entrance fee. A selection of clubs are provided, both children and adult sizes. We then went to the play area where there was a selection of things to do - a big bouncy pillow, zip wire, low ropes, pedal go carts, swings, slides and an area to have a picnic. Sadly the weather was showery but my son was taken by the driving range so we purchased some more balls and spent time there, in the dry having fun! Will definitely return if we are in the area again, hopefully the weather might be a bit brighter but this was still a lovely morning out regardless of the weather!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmaKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClunyCountryKitchen, Manager at Cluny Activities, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Ema,

Thank you for your review of Cluny kids, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to us despite the unpredictable Scottish weather.

We very much look forward to you visiting again and hope the sun shines for the day.

Kind regards,
Fiona Fisher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cluny Activities also viewed

 
Kirkcaldy, Fife
 

Been to Cluny Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing