We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunnikier House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Kirkcaldy)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Hotel(Kinghorn)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kingswood Hotel(Burntisland)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glenrothes(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Golden Acorn Hotel(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
61
42
21
35
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
42
21
35
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseopen firecricketers armscertain areasdog friendly hoteldauphinoise potatoeslovely roaring firesalmonweekend breakcouldn't do enoughblack puddingcakesweddingoswaldlemonscotlandhospital
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed overnight last week end for a surprise birthday party held in the golf club, right next door.
Agree with other reviewers that hotel is a little tired and could do with a wee facelift, but this was more than made up for by the staff and the food - both were excellent. Sitting toasting in front of the fire was wonderful and created a very homely and restful atmosphere.
Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Quite an experience! The hotel is stuck in a 80's time warp. It excels in that classic British style of mismatched loud wallpapers and sticky, swirly carpets. It is very tatty. The smell of bar food cooking is quite overwhelming at times. What was probably an impressive house it its day has been carved up in to a bizarre selection of rooms, some of which are very pokey. There is WiFi but the signal is intermittent. Likewise the TV signal. The redeeming features are very friendly, helpful staff and quick service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We have visited Dunnikier House Hotel quite a few times over the last few weeks due to hospital visits to see my dad. Our first visit was for a MUCH needed glass of wine and some food [lovely nachos] whilst sitting in front of the lovely fire on the gorgeous and comfy couches at reception. The staff were very efficient, professional and nice without being too over the top, they did their job very very well. We then visited for high tea one sunday 5 adults and 4 children, the food was fabulous and really good value for money. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very comfortable as I do tend to get a bit nervous if the children are being a bit picky about their food but we were all really well looked after. We'll all be back when dad is back to full health...his treat!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and had a Casio evening on the 4/5 April and its pretty bad. Room just a disgrace, old, mould in the bathroom, holes in Bathroom lino, Carpet that really has seen better days and hair in bath that lets just say was not mine! the Buffet on the Casio night was about as bad as it could be I am pretty sure that Asda or Iceland do some good business with this hotel.

However staff friendly but resigned to it all I am sure, but at least they charge the knid of money they should for standards they offer.

The thing that really but me off this place is the rubbsih and fags ends all around the front of the building afterall if you cant keep this area clean what does it say about the parts you cant see?

I have stayed on business and holidays in 100s of hotels in the last 25 years and this one has just made my bottom 5 which I can tell you takes some doing!!

Room Tip: Use a another hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 316PaulM316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We visited the resturant for a family meal 6 adults & 2 children the staff were freindly and efficient. The meal was very good and good value just over £100 including drinks. We will be staying here in November for a weding but will be back before then to enjoy a meal again

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Davie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews