We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunnikier House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
A TripAdvisor Member
Oulu, FInland
12
Reviewed 24 April 2006

We spent a three-day golf holiday in Fife and stayed in Dunnikier.
Service was excellent and helpful from arrival to departure. Athmosphere was peaceful, location excellent concidering golf (St Andrews and Kingsbarns), scottish breakfast very good and rooms were ok.
Mr Mumtaz Bokhari made our stay memorable by helping us to book tee-times, table reservations and was helpful also many other ways.
We have never had such a magnificant service during our visits to England and Scotland!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 191 of 191 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh
12
Reviewed 26 February 2006

The Dunnikier was just fantastic. My room had such a wonderful view, the food was first class and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Well done I really enjoyed my stay !

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Inverness
14
Reviewed 14 October 2005

Warm welcome from young lady on reception, no lift but there was the offer of help with luggage. Room looked out over the park towards the Firth of Forth and Edinburgh. Huge bed, very comfortable, and the small bottle of wine and bar of chocolate in the room was a nice touch. Dinner in the restaurant was good, pleasant atmosphere and attentive service. Log fire in reception area was cosy for after dinner drinks. Breakfast service friendly and prompt, filling cooked breakfast but cold buffet could offer more selection. I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2004

We stayed here on 14th August. The staff were very friendly and the manageress couldn't have been more helpful. There was no elevator but the staff did offer to carry it for us. The rooms were lovely, very clean and spacious and the bed was huge and very comfortable. There was also complimentary wine and chocolate in the room and a personal welcome letter from the owners which was a lovely touch.
The stay was spoiled a little by breakfast the next day, they were generally unprepared for us and the cooked breakfast took a long time to arrive but was excellent when it did.
The hotel is in a lovely setting but the back of the building needs some work as it is a bit rundown but the hotel has recently been taken over by new management and I'm sure it will improve. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MGTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
1.9 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
205 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
24 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
7.7 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunnikier House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunnikier House Hotel

Address: Dunnikier Park, Kirkcaldy KY1 3LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunnikier House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dunnikier House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunnikier Hotel Kirkcaldy
Dunnikier House Hotel Kirkcaldy, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing