We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Certificate of Excellence
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

we have just spent the weekend at this hotel , we had a great time , good food and the staff were very friendly and helpfull , room was nice and very clean , only drawback was the room was too hot during the night but otherwise everything else was fantastic

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    67
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
36
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We went for Sunday lunch.
I had great roast beef but my wife had the vegetarian option and it looked great (my Sunday roast was very good but her meal looked great). She said it was the best (bar none) vegetarian meal she had ever had. Only complaint was that it was so large she had to miss her dessert!

Staff gave an 'old fashioned' (this is a compliment) but really appreciated service - it was lunch as it should have been - and the bottle of wine was value for money.

We shall return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFHeavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Meal was meant to be a special. Fish cakes were minus any fish!!. Frozen chips not real potatoes and cold soggy veg. The tiny scones were brick hard like they had lay iut for hours. The choice of cakes was dreadful. Other tableshad great choice of cakes so maybe regulars get better choice. This was the most expensive high tea we have had in recent months and also worst tasting.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank angelina99900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Only stayed here for one night as we had attended a function there. The room was excellent, roomy, very comfortable bed, had everything we needed; roomy bathroom with pleasant toiletries and all spotlessly clean
High tea is incredible........ the main course was not for the faint-hearted ( sizewise) and was delicious and well-cooked. Plus tea ( lots of it), toast and then, if that wasn't enough- delicious cakes and scones. This is real Scotland!
Breakfast was excellent - wonderful selection - we had the "full monty" and that really set us up for the rest of the day. Everything was piping hot and well-cooked and presented.
Staff in the restaurant, bar and reception were friendly, welcoming and efficient and the whole hotel was gleaming and very well kept, considering the age of the original house,
All-in-all, a very pleasant experience and we shall repeat, when next in the area, and would recommend the hotel to fellow travellers.
Stay here if considering Edinburgh visit- the railway station is just up the road, trains regular and cost effective - much better than trying to park in the city. There is ample off road parking at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 3 - well appointed and spacious.It is situated on the front of the hotel, but we did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuppenny42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were recommended to try out the Sunday High tea at the Victoria. Surroundings pleasant and lounge bar warm and inviting Staff very helpful and great atmosphere. It was busy as it was the end of halfterm holiday and lots of family groups in.
Service was good and meal was generous-plain fare but well presented

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at the Victoria Hotel for two days on our trip through England and Scotland. We fell in love with the room and the town and the people. The staff at the Victoria were so very helpful and friendly we feel as if we have a friend for life in them. They were very knowledgeable about the area and assisted us whenever they could.. Carol, the front desk person was exceptionally helpful, Cudo's to you Carol for a job well done. Beautiful motel, clean, spacious, and friendly. What more could you ask for

Room Tip: get room # 3. It's the best, but don't book it when I'm coming back. That's my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We were recommended to eat here by the B&B. However service was very slow. In fact we had to cancel the sweet as after 30 minutes it wasn't coming soon. Think they may have had staffing problems.

The main meal whilst okay was small in quantity.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
2.3 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: 28 Victoria Road, Kirkcaldy KY1 1DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Kirkcaldy, Fife
Kirkcaldy Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing