We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Hotel(Kinghorn)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kingswood Hotel(Burntisland)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glenrothes(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Golden Acorn Hotel(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
91
76
30
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
76
30
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teacakestoastchicken marylandanne mariesingle roomexcellent foodmacaroniwould highly recommend this hotelcooked breakfastfamily weddingbar staffout of this worldsteak piewedding receptionblack puddingfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

i attended a wedding at the hotel recently . The hotel staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. The room the reception was held in was stunning and the food (which we had a choice) was good and nice and hot. Well done to the Victoria you have done our niece proud

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Ianw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We used the Victoria hotel for our daughter's wedding reception yesterday. The hotel and staff were fantastic especially Brian who helped coordinate the whole day. The food served for the wedding breakfast was of the highest quality and served efficiently. We booked several rooms for guests overnight. The accommodation was very comfortable and breakfast was good quality and had a wide variety of choice. Thanks again for everything. Excellent accommodation and good value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel but we went for High Tea and we were not disappointed. The Hotel is very welcoming, bright and clean. The High Tea menu had choices for everyone, food was home made and delicious, generous portions so beware that High Tea comes with toast, scones, cakes and as much tea or coffee that you want. Bar service is also available. The staff were so attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely go back and try either the Supper Menu or their A la Carte Menu.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We booked three nights in the Victoria Hotel, Kirkcaldy to meet up with some friends. We were welcomed by very friendly helpful staff.Our room was very clean and warm which you need in February. The food is very,very good.The full breakfast is the biggest plate full you will see in a hotel,fantastic.We also had our evening meal in the Victoria on too nights.A set price for three courses with a superb choice of menu. The bar and waiting staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. A very enjoyable stay and would recommend the Victoria Hotel to anyone. Great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrc86_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We visited this hotel again for their Hogmanay Dinner Dance 2013, as we had been to this event in past years and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Once more we were not disappointed, from the moment we arrived, we were directed to our table and the staff were extremely attentive to our needs. We had a lovely three course meal which was well cooked, warm and very pleasing. Then we were entertained by a two man Ceilidh Band, interspersed with a 7 person Pipe Band and a Country Dancer. which took us up until midnight when we were served with a glass of bubbly to welcome in the New Year. After which, we danced to a disco for an hour. All in all, a wonderful time was had by myself and my partner and we could not have found a better way to toast in the New Year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Silverfox950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews