We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss sharpe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirkcaldy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scotties Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Kirkcaldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I loved every minuite of my time there. The owners are very warm and welcoming and the breakfasts are great i recomend staying here if you ever visit kirkcaldy. The rooms are so clean and bright and it is a very very nice place to stay at

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We appreciate your very kind comments and look forward to any future visits. Helaine and Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I only stayed one night, but even for that short time it felt like a home from home. Bryan and Helaine are welcoming, charming and hospitable. If I have occasion to need a B&B again Kircaldy, I shall book here without hesitiation.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, all twins. Although I only saw one, I imagine the others are very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We thank you for your kind comments, and look forward to greeting you again on any future visits, Helaine and Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Run by a very nice couple: Bryan and Helaine.
Conveniently situated close to the railway station, coach station and town center- just 5-10 min. away. Reasonably priced, too.
I think there are three double rooms at the B&B, one on the ground floor and two upstairs. They are quite spacious, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean with all conveniences one could possibly require: free wifi, TV, kettle+tea, coffee making facilities, hairdryer, capacious wardrobe, chest of drawers-you name it. The traffic noise can be a bit obtrusive in the morning but beds are very comfortable and one does not feel like getting up for breakfast, which starts at 8.30. And a very delicious and filling experience it is! I was in Kirkcaldy for two weeks for business and it felt like home. Besides, there is a little art gallery and an interesting museum with a cozy café-all in Library Building, if you are interested. Sadly, I had little time to see more. Hope you will have it.

Room Tip: I had twin beds in my room. If you need double bed, make sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwiewiorowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, They are much appreciated. We look forward to any future visits. Helaine and Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked this B&B as we were going to a relatives 50th Birthday in Kirkcaldy. We normally go to hotels and I was slightly concerned going to a B&B. This was unfounded as Scotties was excellent, from the greeting to the very clean rooms, which are far superior to some hotel rooms I have stayed in. The location is great, close to the train station and town centre. The breakfast was one of the best I have had. A good choice of cereal, yoghurt, cereal bars, fruit juice, fresh fruit salad, tremendous Scottish Breakfast, toast and washed down with Scottish tea and a cafetiere of coffee. Hosts were not standing over you during breakfast, they simply popped into the quaint breakfast room to make sure everything was ok and ensure you had everything you wanted. I would certainly stay at Scotties again, and cannot strongly recommend it enough if you are visiting Kirkcaldy or just wanting an overnight stop.

Room Tip: The B&B have 3 rooms, we stayed in room no 3 which was absolutely fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

It was a pleasure having you to stay. And we thank you for taking the time to give such a great review. It is very much appreciated. Helaine and Bryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were booked here while on an inn to inn walking trip and the spotless well-appointed rooms were a haven after a day's walk.
Our room was a bit snug but well thought out and perfectly comfortable. Our friends had a roomier room. However, the level of cleanliness throughout and the great level of comfort and convenience was perfect. And the breakfast part of the B+B? Wonderful!

Room Tip: It is on a busy street; ask for a room facing the back if you would be bothered by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bravo-cinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind remarks. We do appreciate them, and hope to see you on any future ventures. Helaine and Bryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were looking for a good B&B to stay few day's in Kirkcaldy and Scotties were one of the best !!! Hosts; Helaine and Bryan are so lovely and brilliant hosts ,rooms are beautiful clean and we had best Scottish breakfast in Scotland .we had super time and will go back and we strongly recommend !!! Nada and John Main .

Room Tip: front room with sky view fab at sun fall !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nada63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi Nada and John. It was our pleasure having you stay. So nice of you to take the time to give us such a lovely review. Hoping to see you on your next trip. Helaine and Bryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed in the Scotties for two nights when on business in Kirkcaldy. A lovely place to stay! The room was very comfortable and spotless. The owners made me very welcome and the breakfast was superb. Definitely would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thanks Martina for your very kind comments. They are much appreciated. Helaine and Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirkcaldy hotels
2 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 12 in Kirkcaldy
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lothrie Bed & Breakfast
Lothrie Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 12 in Kirkcaldy
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ahaven Bed & Breakfast
Ahaven Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 12 in Kirkcaldy
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotties Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotties Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Bennochy Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5QU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkcaldy
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property was completely renovated in 2006 to provide 3 high quality twin Bedded en-suite rooms. There is Free parking and Free WiFi. The Self Service Breakfast cereal selection is followed by a full cooked Scottish Breakfast. The Bus and Train Stations are only a short walk, as is the High Street with its many and varied eating places. There is also the Victoria Hotel just a short walk away for those who prefer the High Tea or A La Carte options. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scotties Bed And Breakfast Kirkcaldy, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing