We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scotties Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Kirkcaldy)
US$130
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Hotel(Kinghorn)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kingswood Hotel(Burntisland)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glenrothes(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Golden Acorn Hotel(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
158
16
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
16
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelaine and bryantrain stationb bstayed hereall roundercereal barshighly recommend this greatfluffy white towelsshort walkhaggisvictoria hospitalhome from homewarm welcomegreat roomcomfortable placeticked all the boxesflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Scotties for three nights and we were given a very warm welcome from Helaine and Bryan. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to perfection. Our room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Lovely white, soft towels in the bathroom and soap, shampoo, shower gel, etc were made available to us.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamborneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

The kind comments are much appreciated and we enjoyed having you to stay. Hoping to see you again. Helaine and Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Although we were only in Kirkcaldy one night, staying with Bryan and Helaine for that night was an excellent choice. The location was convenient, the rooms were so clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. What more could you ask for? But we got so much more than that: We had flown in late on a Friday afternoon and one of our party needed some medical attention. Helaine and Bryan were compassionate and helpful, even going as far as Helaine driving ahead of us to make sure we found the hospital A&E on a Friday evening! The next morning we had a delightful conversation with them and the other guests toward the end of our breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

So glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us after the wee medical emergency! We appreciate you took the time to give a wonderful review for us. Hope perhaps see you again. Helaine and Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I visited the B&B for 2 nights and was delighted. the owners where some of the nicest people i have met very friendly and welcoming. the breakfast was to die for, well cooked and presented. my room was relaxing and just what i needed for a short break. Can't wait to go again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We enjoyed meeting you and so glad you were happy with our wee hoosie! Many thanks, Helaine and Bryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I loved every minuite of my time there. The owners are very warm and welcoming and the breakfasts are great i recomend staying here if you ever visit kirkcaldy. The rooms are so clean and bright and it is a very very nice place to stay at

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We appreciate your very kind comments and look forward to any future visits. Helaine and Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I only stayed one night, but even for that short time it felt like a home from home. Bryan and Helaine are welcoming, charming and hospitable. If I have occasion to need a B&B again Kircaldy, I shall book here without hesitiation.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, all twins. Although I only saw one, I imagine the others are very similar.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottiesKirkcaldy, Owner at Scotties Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We thank you for your kind comments, and look forward to greeting you again on any future visits, Helaine and Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews