We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dean Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Kirkcaldy)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Hotel(Kinghorn)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kingswood Hotel(Burntisland)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glenrothes(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Golden Acorn Hotel(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
164
105
66
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
105
66
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteaksunday carverythe grillrefurbished roomvery nice hotelchristmas partylovely mealfrom start to finishwedding packageevening buffetsoupblack puddinggreat selectionfirst classan upgradefood was amazinggreat night
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Situated away from the centre of Kirkcaldy and tucked away in a residential area, but with easy access onto the A92. The accommodation was certainly generous in terms of the single room which I booked. The reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The restaurant service was also very good and attentive. Not too much choice for a vegetarian, but they did their very best to provide some delicious food.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Harpurhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2008

As a 3 star hotel, the rooms were above average for comfort and quality.

The public areas of the hotel were furnished to a very high standard, as was the dining room.

The quality of food was excellent, and table service was that you would expect in higher rated hotels.

Staff were always helpful and accomodating.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank MICKScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

Have spent a long weekend at the Dean Park for a family wedding being held nearby. I was very worried having read previous reviews.
The hotel staff were excellent, very polite and attentive they were great ! Had a meal in the restaurant on one evening, again first class sevice and the food was quite nice.
Now on to the bad part...the room. Which was quite spacious, however had not been updated for about twenty years, pink was the theme of the bed linen, carpet and walls..uurgh.
The cleanliness was below par... the door sills and skirting were very dusty , I think that the room only gets a quick wipe.
The bed was awful, the matress was very old and creaked when you sat on it, both me and my husband had 3 extremely poor nights sleep The shower on the other hand, was fantastic , extremely powerful and hot .
Overall the hotel staff and main areas, reception & bar were nice, they had obviously been updated , the rooms and beds could do with a bit of money being invested to bring them out of the 1980's.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank caj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

Stayed here for three nights and found that the hotel is, as previous entries suggest, a little tired and dated. The rooms were not cleaned to a good standard and the furniture is old and worn.

On the plus side the staff are friendly and keen to please and the restaurant is comfortable, welcoming and the food very good. There is also a nice bar in which to relax and enjoy and drink in friendly surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bob_J51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2007

I stayed in this hotel for four nights while working in Kirkcaldy, but would not recommend it. It’s a bit tired and past its best, and it’s quite far (about three miles) from the centre of Kirkcaldy, although there is a retail park (Sainsbury, Next, fast food etc) within walking distance. Although the hotel didn’t seem particularly busy, I was directed to a 'chalet' rather than a room in the main building. This turned out to be possibly the smallest detached house in the world – a bit like a miniature Barratt home with just enough room for a double bedroom and bathroom. Each chalet has its own parking space, carefully sized so that you step out of your car straight onto the muddy grass. The interior was adequate, with a small TV which could just about manage all five terrestrial channels. Water pressure in the shower was just strong enough to flush out the spiders which congregated there overnight. Cleaning seemed OK, though I noticed (in March) the remains of some Christmas decorations and festive catering behind the desk when I was plugging in my laptop. The restaurant food was typical of many British hotels - passable, but certainly not great value for money. On the plus side, breakfast was good and the service was very pleasant if a bit amateurish - they immediately removed from my bill a pasta and white wine spritzer I definitely hadn't consumed, and did likewise for a colleague about ten minutes later - well somebody must have had it! All in all, the Dean Park is one to avoid, even if someone else is paying. I don't know what the standard rate is but it cost my employer £63 a night B&B - very poor value, but sadly not unusual for this type of hotel in the UK.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Theobald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews