We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Kirkcaldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very good, lovely, charming, and Linda is very accommodating. As a couple sharing a room together though we did find the price very expensive even if it is the going rate for b and b's in the area. We would consider getting a hotel in Edinburgh for those rates

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milknosugar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just had to say thanks to Linda and Harry for a lovely stay. We arrived much later than expected and this was no problem. Arrangements were made for us to let ourselves in and we had keys to come and go as we liked. We had attic rooms which was lovely falling asleep under the stars.

We had a late breakfast which again was no problem. I was the vegan and each day I had a lovely breakfast which consisted of fresh seasonal fruit and also cooked food. Toast and fresh coffee was in abundance and I was given soya milk which I was able to take up to my room for the fridge. The rooms were lovely fresh and cleaned each day with fruit, biscuits and tea making facilities. The B&B is central and close to station and shopping centre.

What a lovely couple who even let us share in a champagne breakfast they gave another couple celebrating their anniversary.

We stayed four nights and had an early departure and again it was no trouble to have our usual fruit and cooked breakfast. Thanks Linda & Harry will come again.

Mrs Evans

Room Tip: If you like to come and go upstairs is best as you won't need to worry about disturbing anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Hi Mrs Evans......

iechyd da with your Vegan lifestyle.... you have almost converted us..... loved having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit..... we will get the Welsh Flags out for you....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very pleased with the room,fruit,sweets and snacks a nice touch. Super breakfast ,lots of choice.. ..eggs cooked to perfection! Handy location.and off road parking. Would recommend this B&B to anyone.
Keith & Jane.D.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to the mainland..... Kind regards,

Linda & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Ideally situated - close to town centre, bus and railway stations. Our 'attic' room was clean and comfortable. Fruit and sweets in room was a nice touch! Wonderful breakfasts both mornings - so much choice!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Thelma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us..... glad you liked the fresh fruit and sweets in the room.... we try to give just that little bit extra to guests who decide to stay with us. Look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We were very pleased with the rooms and service - especially the friendliness. Even if we arrived late, we had a very good curry supper, mmmm. We have no problems to reccomending "Invertiel" to anyone. Breakfast was superb - and fruit and sweets - excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KareJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

We look forward to flying the Norway flag the next time you are over in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were welcomed by Harry and Linda who kindly stored our bikes round the back. They also dried them off for us before we left the next day. The room was clean and bed very comfy. We enjoyed the fruit followed by sweets!. Linda recommended the Victoria Hotel for high tea, which was a new experience for us but provided good hearty food . She also prepared a delicious breakfast with a range of fresh fruit in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review..... much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We arrived in the evening, and were welcomed by Harry who came out to guide us in. That was a nice touch as we were having trouble wayfinding without GPS while in the UK. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. We appreciated the candies and fruit--no one else on our month stay in the UK had fruit in the room. Beds were very comfortable. Linda does a great job with breakfast, artfully arranging fresh herbs on the dish. We loved all the fruits and healthy alternatives on the buffet. The only drawback was that the coffee in the French press was instant.
We'd recommend this place highly as it is well situated in Kirkcaldy.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue, ask for the ground level ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feenixwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Value...5 stars, Location...5 stars, Sleep Quality...5 stars, Rooms... 5 stars, Cleanliness...5 stars,
Service... 5 stars, WOW.. so pleased with that.... OVERALL RATING 4 STARS ? Dont quite get that... maybe it was the coffee? Well you did get it wrong there..... we do not and never have served Instant Coffee... our coffee is served in french press and is REAL COLUMBIAN COFFEE ( from Costco ).
Anyway we still appreciated your response and would be delighted to have you both drop in for a coffee anytime. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
205 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 12 in Kirkcaldy
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lothrie Bed & Breakfast
Lothrie Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 12 in Kirkcaldy
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invertiel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invertiel Bed & Breakfast

Address: Linda & Harry Duffy | 19 Bennochy Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5QU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkcaldy
Price Range: £73 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Invertiel Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor certificate of excellence winner in 2013 and 2014 and 2015 and NOW 2016.... ( WE MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT!!! ) SCOTTISH TOURIST BOARD 4 STAR ACCOMMODATION. EDINBURGH AIRPORT 35 MINS DRIVE. If you are looking for comfortable spotless accommodation in a friendly easy going bed and breakfast where you can come and go as you please, then look no further. Only 35 minutes by train from the heart of Edinburgh and 45 minutes from the famous St Andrews. Invertiel is an ideal base for touring Scotland. 5 Minutes walk from Kirkcaldy town centre and 2 minutes to rail station. All rooms en-suite with LCD TV and DVD players. Hospitality trays, fresh fruit and sweets. 35 Minutes from Edinburgh Airport.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Invertiel Bed And Breakfast
Invertiel Hotel Kirkcaldy
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast Kirkcaldy, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing