We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Kirkcaldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Spent a pleasant three days in August at Invertiel B&B. Location was very good with easy access to all relevant services (Buses, Trains, & Shopping centre). Thanks to Linda & Harry we had a very comfortable and easy going time there. Nothing was too much trouble and we found the accommodation, food and service excellent. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Delighted to have you stay with us... we really appreciate when people take the time to give us a review..... Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    36
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
83
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

we are from Aust, superb location, Easy to get around, mins from town centre, easy walking around the area large parks, shops and services only mins away, Excellent experience, breakfast outstanding - easy to get along with owners, very helpfull.

Room Tip: 3 rooms at th b&b ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many Thanks for taking the time to review Invertiel.... much appreciated and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very good, lovely, charming, and Linda is very accommodating. As a couple sharing a room together though we did find the price very expensive even if it is the going rate for b and b's in the area. We would consider getting a hotel in Edinburgh for those rates

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milknosugar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just had to say thanks to Linda and Harry for a lovely stay. We arrived much later than expected and this was no problem. Arrangements were made for us to let ourselves in and we had keys to come and go as we liked. We had attic rooms which was lovely falling asleep under the stars.

We had a late breakfast which again was no problem. I was the vegan and each day I had a lovely breakfast which consisted of fresh seasonal fruit and also cooked food. Toast and fresh coffee was in abundance and I was given soya milk which I was able to take up to my room for the fridge. The rooms were lovely fresh and cleaned each day with fruit, biscuits and tea making facilities. The B&B is central and close to station and shopping centre.

What a lovely couple who even let us share in a champagne breakfast they gave another couple celebrating their anniversary.

We stayed four nights and had an early departure and again it was no trouble to have our usual fruit and cooked breakfast. Thanks Linda & Harry will come again.

Mrs Evans

Room Tip: If you like to come and go upstairs is best as you won't need to worry about disturbing anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneva742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Hi Mrs Evans......

iechyd da with your Vegan lifestyle.... you have almost converted us..... loved having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit..... we will get the Welsh Flags out for you....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Struan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very pleased with the room,fruit,sweets and snacks a nice touch. Super breakfast ,lots of choice.. ..eggs cooked to perfection! Handy location.and off road parking. Would recommend this B&B to anyone.
Keith & Jane.D.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to the mainland..... Kind regards,

Linda & Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballater
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Ideally situated - close to town centre, bus and railway stations. Our 'attic' room was clean and comfortable. Fruit and sweets in room was a nice touch! Wonderful breakfasts both mornings - so much choice!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thelma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us..... glad you liked the fresh fruit and sweets in the room.... we try to give just that little bit extra to guests who decide to stay with us. Look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We were very pleased with the rooms and service - especially the friendliness. Even if we arrived late, we had a very good curry supper, mmmm. We have no problems to reccomending "Invertiel" to anyone. Breakfast was superb - and fruit and sweets - excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KareJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
We look forward to flying the Norway flag the next time you are over in Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lothrie Bed & Breakfast
Lothrie Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 13 in Kirkcaldy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invertiel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invertiel Bed & Breakfast

Property: Invertiel Bed & Breakfast
Address: Linda & Harry Duffy | 19 Bennochy Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5QU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkcaldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Invertiel Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor certificate of excellence winner in 2013 and 2014 and 2015 and NOW 2016.... ( WE MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT!!! ) SCOTTISH TOURIST BOARD 4 STAR ACCOMMODATION. EDINBURGH AIRPORT 35 MINS DRIVE. If you are looking for comfortable spotless accommodation in a friendly easy going bed and breakfast where you can come and go as you please, then look no further. Only 35 minutes by train from the heart of Edinburgh and 45 minutes from the famous St Andrews. Invertiel is an ideal base for touring Scotland. 5 Minutes walk from Kirkcaldy town centre and 2 minutes to rail station. All rooms en-suite with LCD TV and DVD players. Hospitality trays, fresh fruit and sweets. 35 Minutes from Edinburgh Airport.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Invertiel Bed And Breakfast
Invertiel Hotel Kirkcaldy
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast Kirkcaldy, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing