We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Kirkcaldy)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Hotel(Kinghorn)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kingswood Hotel(Burntisland)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glenrothes(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Golden Acorn Hotel(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
208
38
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
38
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitdvd playertoastdressing gownsfirst classthe location is perfectwe've stayedlittle extrasfriendly coupleoff street parkinggreat place to staytrain stationcomfortable roomhigh streetexcellent stayvery pleasant staywonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed for one night after my car broke down in Kirkcaldy. Very friendly welcome and excellent en- suite accommodation, with good supply of towels and toiletries. Terrific breakfast. Would make a point of staying there again when I visit Fife.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttercup D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review.... much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night. Room was lovely, good size and clean. Tea/coffee making facilities and dressing gowns provided. Great breakfast. Linda and Harry were great and recommended a nice place for dinner. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Invertiel. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our place and look forward to having you both stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A work colleague and myself were working in Kirkcaldy for five days. We needed accommodation but wanted something better than a Premier Inn but for the same cost. Doing my research we found Invertiel. It is a gem. Genuine 4* with excellent en-suite rooms and a quality breakfast to set you up for the day. No evening meals are provided but there are plenty of eating establishments within a short walk of Inverteil.
Whether visiting the area on holiday or on a work assignment I can certainly recommend Inverteil.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiallGoold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hi Guys, just a short note to say we we delighted to have you stay with us during your time in Kirkcaldy. Many thanks for your review.... it really is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My sister & I stayed here for a short break last August, we were trying to trace some of our Scottish ancestry.
We were quite late arriving, due to bank holiday traffic, it was no problem to Harry & his wife Lynne, the room was lovely & we were given fresh fruit in our room every morning.
Both being vegetarian, Lynne cooked us a delightful vegetarian breakfast & there was also a buffet with plenty of juice, cereals, fruit & cheeses, yoghurts etc to choose from.
All in all a very pleasant stay, we are hoping to return this year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hev61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you visit and we look forward to having you back to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a great B&B, and their 4 star rating has been given officially by the Scottish Tourist Board, not self-appointed as some others who are very close.
It is all you could wish for in a B&B - welcoming hosts, comfy beds and excellent breakfasts. Linda caters for all tastes with the breakfasts, from Scottish fish to full Scottish cooked breakfast and a wide array of cereals and fresh fruit, including seeds/nuts mix and yoghurt coated raisins when we were there.
Location is great too - 10 mins walk into the town centre and only a few mins from the train station.
We'll be back...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Many Thanks for your review..... it is really appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Invertial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews