We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for railway station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invertiel Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Kirkcaldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for railway station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014



Friendly owners great location and lovely cooked breakfast. Only a five minute walk to the local railway station, with good connections to Edinburgh and surrounding areas. Off street parking . Well recommended .






























  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crdg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us..... look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    36
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
83
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Invertiel and was made to feel very welcome. Harry even fixed my spectacles (no charge). Linda and Harry were as always, the perfect hosts. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was enough to keep me going for most of the day and cooked to perfection. I would recommend Invertiel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Kirkcaldy.

They deserve the certificate of Excellence

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
It is always a pleasure to have guests returning to see us and thank you for reviewing us.... glad to see that you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

A really warm welcome and a very comfortable and cosy ground floor room - my husband is disabled - made us realise we had made the right choice of B & B for our 4 night stay in Kirkcaldy. The breakfast options are five star, and the little extras in our room such as fresh fruit and even a whole gluten-free chocolate cake bought in especially for me, were very much appreciated. Kirkcaldy is a good centre for visiting the whole of Fife, and Invertiel is an excellent base. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worcester_Lady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review.... much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you both on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Invertiel is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a welcoming comfortable night's stay - and the breakfast is right on the button with all you could possibly want! We'll certainly be going back on our next family trip to Kirkcaldy.

Room Tip: Room 3 is twins but the other 2 are doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LammasPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor..... we really look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We only had one night's stay at Invertiel while we were visiting friends in Kirkcaldy, but we were made very welcome by Linda. The room and all the facilities were very comfortable and clean. Fresh fruit in the room was a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.... much appreciated. We look forward to having you both stay a little longer on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here with my husband on a recent visit. The B & B was convenient, easy to get to with a great location. Cosy, friendly and welcoming atmosphere from the Duffy's. the room was immaculate with a comfy bed, high spec facilities and a lovely home cooked Scottish breakfast. Would definitely stay here again, good for families and couples a like :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Came to Kirkcaldy for a weekend to see Raith Rovers and had a grand time, thanks in no small measure to the warm welcome and hospitality from Linda and Harry at the Invertiel. Small touches like fresh fruit and chocolates in the room, impeccable cleanliness and a cooked breakfast that was a work of art on a plate all made for a very enjoyable stay. We found that this was replicated across all the people we met during our stay at pubs and restaurants in the town - nothing but friendly and helpful people at every turn. I would happily go back and do it all again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billhotspur67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invertiel, Owner at Invertiel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Sorry we could not arrange a win for Raith Rovers..... maybe next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
5.5 mi away
Golden Acorn Hotel
Golden Acorn Hotel
#5 of 9 in Glenrothes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invertiel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invertiel Bed & Breakfast

Property: Invertiel Bed & Breakfast
Address: Linda & Harry Duffy | 19 Bennochy Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5QU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkcaldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Invertiel Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor certificate of excellence winner in 2013 and 2014 and 2015 and NOW 2016.... ( WE MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT!!! ) SCOTTISH TOURIST BOARD 4 STAR ACCOMMODATION. EDINBURGH AIRPORT 35 MINS DRIVE. If you are looking for comfortable spotless accommodation in a friendly easy going bed and breakfast where you can come and go as you please, then look no further. Only 35 minutes by train from the heart of Edinburgh and 45 minutes from the famous St Andrews. Invertiel is an ideal base for touring Scotland. 5 Minutes walk from Kirkcaldy town centre and 2 minutes to rail station. All rooms en-suite with LCD TV and DVD players. Hospitality trays, fresh fruit and sweets. 35 Minutes from Edinburgh Airport.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Invertiel Bed And Breakfast
Invertiel Hotel Kirkcaldy
Invertiel Bed & Breakfast Kirkcaldy, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing