We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB once again!”

Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Kirkcaldy B&B and Inns
Wishaw
2 reviews
“FAB once again!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Once again I found myself visiting relatives in Kirkcaldy and had no hesitation in booking a room in Ashgrove as on my last visit I had a very enjoyable stay there. Keith, the host, once again, went out of his way to make my stay very comfortable. Since my last visit he has upgraded his dining room with very stylish and elegant chairs. It looks really nice, and he was telling me of his ongoing plans to redecorate although I think the B and B is great the way it is. He has also updated the bed's headboards which look really nice. I was in a different room this time, room 3, and once again the bed was very comfortable and had a great sleep. The walk into town only takes 5 minutes and there are plenty places to have dinner. Breakfast was brilliant and not greasy at all . . . One of my pet hates is greasy food! It was hot and very filling. I will definitely be there again when I have my next family reunion. Keith is a really friendly person and has a great local knowledge with nothing being a problem. I will definitely be in ashgrove again.

Room Tip: I have sampled 2different rooms and I was totally happy. I wouldn't anticipate any problems with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinsR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    10
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
17
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We always stay at this B&B when travelling back to Kirkcaldy and it's always a pleasure. Keith is a friendly person who has a joke and a smile at all times. The full fry-up breakfast provided is always on time, hot and filling. The beds are comfortable and the location in the town is excellent. Keith provides free sweets and chocolate biscuits in the room and the TV has a wide selection of channels to view. Having lived all over the world the road located outside the B&B is no problem re noise and a comfortable nights sleep is easily achievable. I would highly recommend this particular B&B to any traveler visiting Kirkcaldy!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-Amelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi, Brian and Amelia many thanks for your kind comments it is very much appreciated, it is always a pleasure in having you to stay here at Ashgrove. look forward to coming back in April. Kinds regards Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a great experience at Ashgrove. I stayed in the family room which was spacious and very comfortable as well as being immaculately clean. The ensuite was also superclean which is something I look for especially. Keith was a great host . . . very friendly without being overbearing and cooked me scrambled eggs to die for!! The best I have tasted to be honest. I would recommend anyone to stop in if they are looking for somewhere to stay in Kirkcaldy and will definitely be back. It was only a short walk from central bars and restaurants but also very quiet for a good nights sleep. Thank you Keith!

Room Tip: Talk to Keith about your requirements . . . he will do his best to accomodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinsR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Mrs Rintoul, Many thanks for your kind remarks. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to you coming back again hopefully in the near future. Kind regards Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent B + B, value for money. Family room was very modern, plenty of space with nice en suite facilities. Landlord was very helpful, breakfast was excellent and totally filling. All round good egg and snappy dresser. Thanks Keith for your patience, we will no doubt be back again. BTW, my mum is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Bob, Thanks very much for your kind remarks and look forward to you coming back. I am glad to hear your mother is fine. Best regards Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My friend and I stayed here on saturday night - had a great sleep - Keith was very welcoming, and went the extra mile to keep us happy and to meet our needs. Breakfast was great - made fresh, and Keith was filling up our drinks and making sure everything was fine.

Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisecc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you ladies for your kind remarks it is really appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and if that hunk from Hollyoaks is coming to Kirkcaldy again I hope you come and and stay at Ashgrove. Kind regards Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have now stayed at the Ashgrove every year for the last 4 years. This year we were in the family room which has been nicely refurbished since our last stay. Clean, comfortable with a nice spacious en-suite. In addition to this the breakfast, value for money and the friendly welcome make this our first choice when visiting Kirkcaldy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank theelgin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Many thanks for your kind remarks look forward to see you all next year. Best Regards Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Was very late at night when me and my colleague walked into the Ashgrove to book a room being in Scotland on business all week and staying in a variety of hotels. Was impressed by how clean and tidy the place was, the room was a good size with very cleanly washroom facilities. We had a very good nights sleep and was presented with an extremely large full Scottish breakfast in the morning. The owner was very friendly and also humorous. Recommended if you are in the area. Will certainly be staying again same time next year. Great Stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Sam, Thank you for your very kind remarks it is much appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you staying with us in the future. Kind Regards Keith Christie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
257 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Glenrothes
Travelodge Glenrothes
#2 of 9 in Glenrothes
193 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ahaven Bed & Breakfast
Ahaven Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in Kirkcaldy
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
Address: 213 Nicol Street, Kirkcaldy KY1 1PF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkcaldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashgrove Bed&Breakfast is a family run 3 star Visit Scotland listed bed and breakfast. We are central located to all amenities and travel 5 mins walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast Kirkcaldy, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing