We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Off Road Parking with room for more than one car
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Off Road Parking with room for more than one car
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Off Road Parking with room for more than one car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Spacious and clean”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Can't wait to book again! Great location for amenities, golfing and 10 mins walking into the town centre. Child friendly. Spacious, clean and well kept. Lovely owners who were easy to contact and communicative from booking to end of stay. I would recommend this property to family and friends. Thank you again Jo and Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks for the comments, and also the feedback you gave us directly which we'll take on board, glad the family had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great home from home”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for a week with two young children (7&8). Clean and spacious house just a short stroll from town centre, beach and supermarket. Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen and neat enclosed garden. An absolute bargain - would definitely stay again if in St Andrews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Claire, thanks so much for your positive review, and also for the constructive comments you made whilst there, we'll be acting upon those as soon as the season has finished, and indeed hope to see you again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerard m
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“St. Andrews accommodation”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent. Clean and tidy. Joanne keeps a nice clean and tidy house. St Andrew's is a great place to visit. The house wasn't that far from the centre of town so we could walk into the town for the bars etc.

Gerry

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Gerry thanks so much for your positive review, we've already passed on your comments to Fiona our housekeeper as the upkeep of the house is down to her, hope to see you again sometime in the future,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIS-Saint...
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location - an easy 10 minute stroll into town. Was also well provisioned and clean. The owners were responsive and the house instructions were pretty clear (although the boiler was a little difficult to figure out). Unfortunately, all that doesn't matter much if you can't get a good sleep - the be all and end all of any accommodation - and the mattresses here are dire. Springs practically bursting through the mattress covers. So bad I tried sleeping on the floor. The owners should invest in new mattresses immediately. Check with them on this before booking (unless you don't value sleep).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
We are very disappointed that this guest had this particular issue, we advertise as budget accommodation but clearly want our guests to be comfortable. To date this particular aspect has never been raised by anybody else before or even after his stay.
As he says in his review we are always responsive - we messaged shortly after arrival to say if any problems to contact us, and indeed received a reply saying all was well. Also received a message on his departure and again nothing was flagged.
That said we take on-board the feedback and have addressed this issue by replacing with brand new ones in time for our next guests arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very handy place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was handy as family live near by, The town is close, but a bus stop across the road if you can't walk. Everything you need in the house. But I do think there ought to be protectors on both mattresses and pillows. Otherwise a very pleasant stay. We would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thankyou for your constructive feedback , we will certainly address that! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A comfortable and relaxing visit”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We found this property to be comfortable and cozy. It is located just a mile from downtown and it was a pleasant and easy walk. We loved being able to walk into town, to walk the ruins, and best of all to walk to beautiful beaches with amazing views. There is a bus stop right across the street and another around the corner. The buses do not run frequently but at least hourly you can get a bus to different parts of town. The neighborhood is quiet and we felt very safe. There were a few things we had to contact the owners about and we found them to be very responsive and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Having comfortable space to spend time in
Liked least: Bathroom not on the same level as the bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Hi Molly, thank you very much for the feedback, it was a great to have you as our first guests from the USA. Also appreciate your "heads up" during the stay which helped us address a couple of issues for future guests, kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hi Heather, thank you so much for the feedback, great to know you and your family had an enjoyable stay,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing