We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and reliable taxi company ”
Review of Starfish Taxis

Starfish Taxis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Starfish Taxis is a local taxi company based in St Andrews. We offer full packages; Airport transfers, local and long distance trips. Golf tours around Scotland as well as driver/guide sightseeing tours. Let us help you compose your private Scotland tour, tailored to your interest and time schedule, unique to your itinerary. This nation of legends, ,castles, great food and scenery has endless possibilities. Whether it’s Golf, history, Whisky, or heritage, Highlands, fishing, art… We are not bound to a set schedule and have the experience to accustom the balance of driving
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

My family has been using Starfish for over a year for all our trips between St Andrews and Edinburgh Airport. Tim from Starfish is pleasant, friendly, helpful, and very responsive with questions or inquiries. The car is large, clean, and comfortable, and Tim is always on time and helps with luggage. We are very happy to have found such a nice car company that we can rely on.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Highlandertrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"edinburgh airport"
in 4 reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"contacted tim"
in 2 reviews
"making suggestions"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 2 reviews
"south queensferry"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 13 reviews
"van"
in 3 reviews
"kirsten"
in 4 reviews
"punctual"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 5 reviews
"sites"
in 3 reviews
"pier"
in 2 reviews
"cars"
in 2 reviews
"andrews"
in 15 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Starfish Taxis was wonderful to work with. I contacted them before our cruise to set up pick up at the cruise terminal, trip to St. Andrews, and then back to the terminal after we played golf. They helped me with the timeline and everything went so smoothly. Wonderful, friendly, punctual drivers both ways and very reasonable pricing. Would highly recommend them for any transportation needs!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We were in St. Andrews for touring and golf. Tim at Starfish was awesome. He was very responsive to helping setup transportation between Edinburgh and St Andrews as well as two all day tours. Kirsten was a perfect tour guide for the two all day tours. They took care of all of our requests and were always on time and professional. One of the best choices!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

If anyone is planning a visit to St.Andrews from Edinburgh, you must use Starfish.
Tim, our driver, met us promptly at the Cruise terminal, his vehicle easily accommodated 6 people, he entertained us with his knowledge and sense of humor both going and coming. Starfish provided a custom excursion for us visiting St Andrews and several coastal towns.
We were delivered easily on time to make our cruise departure.
The pricing provided by Starfish is a significant reduction over what the cruise ships are offering for excursions.
Great Job! Use Starfish!!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank dbromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I had a great service from Starfish Taxi's for 6 people to and from a wedding in Piperdam from St Andrews. The driver was professional, contact via email and telephone was quick and the taxi we had was comfortable and clean. I will certainly use this firm for future travel.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Angelica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starfish Taxis also viewed

 

Been to Starfish Taxis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing