We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous people, wonderful service!!!”
Review of Starfish Taxis

Starfish Taxis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Starfish Taxis is a local taxi company based in St Andrews. We offer full packages; Airport transfers, local and long distance trips. Golf tours around Scotland as well as driver/guide sightseeing tours. Let us help you compose your private Scotland tour, tailored to your interest and time schedule, unique to your itinerary. This nation of legends, ,castles, great food and scenery has endless possibilities. Whether it’s Golf, history, Whisky, or heritage, Highlands, fishing, art… We are not bound to a set schedule and have the experience to accustom the balance of driving
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We utilized Starfish Taxis during our entire 5 day stay in St. Andrews. They were like having a personal driver during our visit! They picked us up in Inverness, drove us to Gleneagles, returned 3 days later and transported us to St. Andrews and assisted with all our golf travel while there. They then drove us 3 hours to Trump Turnberry at the end of our wonderful 2 week journey. I would not hesitate to utilize them again! Tim and Kirsten were reliable, friendly and gave us great insights into the area during our journey. Please consider this method of transportation versus driving on the left side of the road! We both got to see the beautiful scenery during our travel in their large, clean Mercedes van. We are contemplating a return trip to Scotland next year and they will be our first call!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 35lynnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starfish T, Owner at Starfish Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Wow Lynn and Ken,
it was an absolute delight being of service and sharing a glimpse of Scotland with you
Thank you for your generosity in words!
Tim, Kirstin and the Starfish Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"edinburgh airport"
in 4 reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"contacted tim"
in 2 reviews
"making suggestions"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 2 reviews
"south queensferry"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 13 reviews
"van"
in 3 reviews
"kirsten"
in 4 reviews
"punctual"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 5 reviews
"sites"
in 3 reviews
"pier"
in 2 reviews
"cars"
in 2 reviews
"andrews"
in 15 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

Contacted Tim months in advance of our visit to St. Andrews for a wedding. On the day we were to leave our Hotel in St. A. our driver was prompt on time and brought a trailer to accomadate all our luggage for 8 people. He delivered us to three different hotels in Edinburg and was a very friendly driver. The cost was very reasonable. Thank You

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank NANAJAN-OHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We went to St. Andrews (by way of Carnoustie) as a group of 12 people, and Starfish Taxi was an excellent source of transportation. We used them nearly every day to shuttle us to golf clubs in neighboring towns, as well as to and from Edinburgh. They were always prompt, courteous and helpful. We also booked a tour to Stirling Castle and the surrounding area through them (G & A Taxis did the tour). All in all, a wonderful resource and asset to our travels. We will definitely continue to use Starfish Taxis in our future golf trips!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank karyosage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Really good very personal service - going an extra step in taxi and excursion services !
Really appreciated your efforts to make it a tailor made offer.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank szillikens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starfish T, Owner at Starfish Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Pleasure Mr.Stefan,
Many thanks for your review!
Tim, Kirstin and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Starfish Taxis are a great way to travel from the airport to St Andrews. I have used them on two separate golf trips and both times they have been excellent. Communication beforehand is good, and they have always been on time. Would highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank lee-rach7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starfish T, Owner at Starfish Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Many thanks for your kind words Lee.
All the best from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starfish Taxis also viewed

 

Been to Starfish Taxis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing