We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We had a weekend stay in the Doocot, never stayed in that cottage before (we're making our way round all the small ones) As usual everything was perfect, After a 3hr drive we arrived dumped the bags and headed to the pool / steamroom/ and sauna ABSOLUTE HEAVEN...... Cant wait until the next time which i hope will be soon....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2011

The accomodation was clean, spacious and fully equipped. The beds were very comfortable and ensured a restful vacation. The leisure facilities were great, the kids loved the playpark and the swimming pool....... and paying a visit to the hen houses to collect fresh eggs!
One minor point - We did expect the indoor tennis court to be available, as the website said there was one, however it was in the process of being built when we got there. So it will be available for our next visit!

Room Tip: Bring your wellies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Back for the third time this time with friend and her children;weather was mixed but atmosphere just the same....relaxing,fun and spotlessly clean.Can't wait to go back.
Bells from The Borders

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIONAGalashiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This was our third trip to Morton of Pitmilly in the last year and it never fails to disappoint. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the accommodation is spotless. Lovely comfy, cosy cottages that are equipped with everything you could need. The grounds are immaculate and there are plenty of lovely walks around the farm which we always enjoy as does our cocker spaniel!
The pool area is small but is perfect to relax in after a day exploring the beautiful East Neuk of Fife which is all easily accessible from here.
As always we returned home relaxed and thinking about when we can return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_reid09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have stayed at morton of pitmilly previously but this was before our children came along. Although this time was a different type of break it was just as nice as the last one, i'm just sad it took us 8 years to find time to go back!
My parents came with us and everyone was catered for so well allowing us to enjoy the surrounding area whilst coming back at night to relaxing facilities.
There are great plans to add more facilities and i think this will only add to the appeal.
It is a safe area for kids and the stables accomodation over looks the park which in summer would be ideal to keep an eye on the kids whilst relaxing yourself.
Only negative was that it says our towels would be changed but this didn't happen, but to be fair we didn't bring it to the staffs attention and i'm sure if we had it would have been dealt with promptly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alis0n2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed at Morton of Pitmilly at the weekend for a friends Hen celebrations.

There were 15 guests in total, but the vast space and facilities meant that we could all relax and enjoy our break without feeling cramped. The houses are very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The staffs relaxed, but professional attitude was ideal – we knew they would be close at hand if needed but also we would be left to have fun without any interference.

We had guests travelling from throughout the UK and around Europe, and I felt that this location showed how beautiful Scotland can be.

I highly recommend booking a holiday here, as a couple, family or group gathering. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alli79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Morton of Pitmilly, we have been staying there for holidays for fourteen years with our children, now we take the grandchildren, ideal for all ages. The cottages are spotless exteremely comfortable beds, the swimming pool is lovely and warm , plenty of DVD's to entertain all, games room for the teenagers , tennis, football or putting will keep you busy along with the walks. The beach is close by , a trip to St Andrews or Anstruther.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonsasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,324 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,174 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#8 of 17 in St Andrews
1,306 reviews
7.4 mi away
Elderburn Lodges
Elderburn Lodges
#3 of 18 in St Andrews
93 reviews
5.9 mi away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort

Address: Kingsbarns, St Andrews KY16 8QF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in St Andrews
Price Range: £108 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning four and five star accommodation...and much more! Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is set in a stunning location just outside St Andrews, the home of golf, and a stone's throw from Kingsbarns Golf Links. It boasts fantastic sea views and is nestled close to the East Neuk of Fife's picturesque fishing villages. It is more than just award-winning four and five star accommodation - offering extensive leisure facilities and activities. Guests love the tranquil setting which combines space and privacy with first class accommodation, many returning for long or short stays throughout the year. Value for money, commitment to quality and exemplary customer service have led to our ongoing succes sover the years and a belief that we offer the most magical holiday experience in the area. Whether you are arranging a reunion, business workshop, golf trip, quiet weekend away, family gathering or an exclusive use venue for a wedding party, Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is the perfect location to stay, play and relax. Discover the magic of Morton of Pitmilly for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morton Of Pitmilly Hotel St. Andrews
Morton Of Pitmilly Countryside Resort St Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing