We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
550
49
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
550
49
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbramble bankthe cottagesputting greenfrozen mealsindoor tennis courttable tennisnature trailgames roomfresh eggsfirst classgreat facilitiessteam roomself cateringfamily holidayeast neuk of fifelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

this was our 4th or maybe 5th stay at MOP, and fortunately for us we were about the only ones there (it is Scotland in earlyFebruary after all!) which meant we had free range of the pool, sauna and steam room - win!

We stayed in the Old Dairy which was as comfortable and suitable as normal, the sofa had been reupholsered with some new colourful cushions which freshened the look of the living area, The kitchen was as well equipped as normal.

we find MOP to be the ideal destination for a few days away

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This place is lovely and some great views! There was group of 14 of us, we were due to stay somewhere that cancelled last minute, so found this place by chance really. MOP were able to accommodate us at last minute and was great about it! We stayed in two cottages in the steading area. They were perfect for us! Loads of things for self catering, such as oven dishes, pots, and glasses, not just the bare minimum. Both of the houses were spotless and made you feel like you were in a 5* hotel. Lovely comfy beds and brilliant large en-suite bathrooms. It was really nice that there was a bath as well! Great big dinning at living area which meant there was enough space for us all to have dinner together. The pool and other facilities were great as well, the pool was lovely and warm! Only a 10min drive from St Andrews but felt like you were in the middle of no where with fantastic views of the sea! All the staff we met were lovely but they also were only there when you needed it, which was fab! Great wee rolls/eggs service as well for breakfasts! Would highly recommend this place, we are already thinking about when we can go back together and individually! Thanks MOP!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haribo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We LOVE Morton of Pitmilly. It is perfect in every way. Our grandsons favourite part is of course the swimming pool (spent a lot of time there) but they also loved the play area; football pitch with nets - wonderful; tennis courts and a putting green too. We could go on and on but actually we don't want everyone else to book in case it becomes to overcrowded! We'd like to thank Catherine and Janet for being so friendly and helpful. We couldn't find ONE fault with our accommodation - 5 stars! We want to return again and again. We had two visits to Balgove Larder ... YUM! read less

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fruach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We originally stayed at MOP 21 years ago and have stayed a few times since, always in the Granary. We had Mum & Dad's 50th wedding anniversary celebrations there. We had tried for 10 years to book it for Christmas and finally managed to have Christmas 2013 in the Granary. It was great fun for the grandkids, friends and family just loved chilling out and using the facilities.There was plenty of dishes, casseroles etc for Christmas dinner and a huge fridge and freezer took all the Christmas food. We had a great time, thanks again to all the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I found Morton of Pitmilly quite by chance when searching the internet for self catering accommodation in or around St Andrews. What a find, it was superb. We stayed in Cart-Arch Cottage (a two bedroom apartment) in the Courtyard with 9 other apartments. It was very cosy, comfortable and very well equipped. There is another block of 6 apartments in the Steading. All apartments vary from one to four bedrooms.

The complex has a good variety of activities on offer including a small indoor swimming pool, sauna, snooker table, pool table, table tennis, gym and both inside and outdoor tennis courts.

The staff were most welcoming and attentive, dealing efficiently with any queries that arose. The Reception area supplied a selection of groceries and included two freezers with ready meals.

If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing break in lovely surroundings then Morton of Pitmilly is the place to go. I will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janders10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews