We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
555
49
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
555
49
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool bramble bank the cottages putting green frozen meals indoor tennis court table tennis nature trail play park games room fresh eggs first class great facilities steam room self catering family holiday east neuk of fife
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at Morton of Pitmilly. We stayed at Bramble Bank in the Steading block. An absolute first class accommodation. So much space (sleeps 6 but can take 8), fitted out with everything you could possibly need. Every bedroom was ensuite and there was an bathroom on the ground level. Our 2 dogs were most impressed with their welcome packs of food and a tennis ball each. We were out during the day but in the evening the space to cook in the kitchen and eat in the dining room, then relax on the comfy sofas were superb. WiFi, TVs on all rooms, iPod dock all available. We used the pool, sauna and steam room too. Just perfect to have on your doorstep. It is a very well run holiday accommodation, everything you can think of is catered for. The accommodation in cottages looked very welcoming too. Would love to stay in either in summer time. So many other facilities available too such as gym, spa treatments, tennis courts, pool tables, table tennis and so on make it ideal for fun adults and for families.

We certainly would return and the other members of our party feel the same ... planning next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just home from a short break in this fabby place.A friend recommended and so glad she did.We have a 7 month old puppy and she had a ball running around the walks and down on the lovely beach.The actual accomadation was excellent we were in the doo coot a one bedroomed apartment with a sofa in the lounge allowing an extra 1/2 persons if needed.A fully fitted kitchen and bathroom with bath and shower made it a home from home.A 15 minute drive takes you into St. Andrews and all that has to offer.Will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Circl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great weekend at the Beechwood. Accommodation superb as are the facilities. Rooms are first class as is the dining area and lounge. Enjoyed the walking trails and the visits to St Andrew's and to Crail. Highly recommended and would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank NJPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

this was our 4th or maybe 5th stay at MOP, and fortunately for us we were about the only ones there (it is Scotland in earlyFebruary after all!) which meant we had free range of the pool, sauna and steam room - win!

We stayed in the Old Dairy which was as comfortable and suitable as normal, the sofa had been reupholsered with some new colourful cushions which freshened the look of the living area, The kitchen was as well equipped as normal.

we find MOP to be the ideal destination for a few days away

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This place is lovely and some great views! There was group of 14 of us, we were due to stay somewhere that cancelled last minute, so found this place by chance really. MOP were able to accommodate us at last minute and was great about it! We stayed in two cottages in the steading area. They were perfect for us! Loads of things for self catering, such as oven dishes, pots, and glasses, not just the bare minimum. Both of the houses were spotless and made you feel like you were in a 5* hotel. Lovely comfy beds and brilliant large en-suite bathrooms. It was really nice that there was a bath as well! Great big dinning at living area which meant there was enough space for us all to have dinner together. The pool and other facilities were great as well, the pool was lovely and warm! Only a 10min drive from St Andrews but felt like you were in the middle of no where with fantastic views of the sea! All the staff we met were lovely but they also were only there when you needed it, which was fab! Great wee rolls/eggs service as well for breakfasts! Would highly recommend this place, we are already thinking about when we can go back together and individually! Thanks MOP!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haribo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews