We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again MOP delivers !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen scotland
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Once again MOP delivers !!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Another perfect, relaxing holiday at MOP, this is our 8th time, but first time with a dog, our 6mth cokcer spaniel. She loved lots of country walks around the well maintained grounds. The place was busy as it was the Easter hols, but not over crowded, we still got the pool and football pitch to ourselves. We stayed in the "Steading" our favourite building, its more traditional and very cosy and comfy. Love the new stylish sofa beds.
Close by are Kingsbarns beach and Cambo Estate which are great for dog walking. Also St Andrews has a lovely beach and a nice walk through the town called "Lade Braes". There are plenty eating places to sit outside, and good takeaways to take back to the apartment.
MOP, Kingsbarns and St Andrews are all great places for families and dog lovers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    45
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
342
106
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were greeted with a lovely warm welcome. Our cottage was spotless clean as always and very cosy and comfortable. Our 18 yr old grandson was with us and he enjoyed tennis, putting and playing pool. We had another wonderful break and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: We like to stay at the courtyard as you have your own patio with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenwhittet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We went to Morton of Pitmilly in March this year. As soon as we got in the staff were welcoming us and telling us all about the pantry. We were staying in th Lookout, a gorgeous and very spacious 1 bedroom flat with a balcony! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone! The best 3 day getaway I have had yet..
I also did not know about all the activities and spa facilities they had.. Sauna, swimming pool looking over the sea, a spa for facials, massages, gym, an indoor court! The list goes on..
I had a massage and it was superb, the woman could not have been nicer and for a really good price too!
Im so glad I found Pitmilly, will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennharbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great place for family visit, couples or group of friends. Lovely clean accommodation, great facilities (kids love the pool) and warm welcome. As there is more accommodation now, they may need to consider extending size of pool. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nessie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had a fantastic short break at Pitmilly (again) we stayed in
the Cart Arch cottage nice and cosy, noticed that the cottage
had been refurbished ,,very tastefully done...
As usual a quick visit to the steam room sauna then a relaxing
dip in the pool.. followed by a walk over to the indoor tennis court and
gym (only to have a look) we weren't that energetic.

We have been going to Morton of Pitmilly for about 7 years
now and would recommend it for a relaxing holiday they always
make you feel so welcome and the added bonus of frozen
food available to buy you really don't have to go too far for
a tasty meal.

We will be booking up soon for another weekend of chilling.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at Morton of Pitmilly. We stayed at Bramble Bank in the Steading block. An absolute first class accommodation. So much space (sleeps 6 but can take 8), fitted out with everything you could possibly need. Every bedroom was ensuite and there was an bathroom on the ground level. Our 2 dogs were most impressed with their welcome packs of food and a tennis ball each. We were out during the day but in the evening the space to cook in the kitchen and eat in the dining room, then relax on the comfy sofas were superb. WiFi, TVs on all rooms, iPod dock all available. We used the pool, sauna and steam room too. Just perfect to have on your doorstep. It is a very well run holiday accommodation, everything you can think of is catered for. The accommodation in cottages looked very welcoming too. Would love to stay in either in summer time. So many other facilities available too such as gym, spa treatments, tennis courts, pool tables, table tennis and so on make it ideal for fun adults and for families.

We certainly would return and the other members of our party feel the same ... planning next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Just home from a short break in this fabby place.A friend recommended and so glad she did.We have a 7 month old puppy and she had a ball running around the walks and down on the lovely beach.The actual accomadation was excellent we were in the doo coot a one bedroomed apartment with a sofa in the lounge allowing an extra 1/2 persons if needed.A fully fitted kitchen and bathroom with bath and shower made it a home from home.A 15 minute drive takes you into St. Andrews and all that has to offer.Will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Circl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Andrews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,148 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 17 in St Andrews
1,127 reviews
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 17 in St Andrews
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
5.4 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
487 reviews
11.7 mi away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort

Property: Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort
Address: Kingsbarns, St Andrews KY16 8QF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in St Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning four and five star accommodation...and much more! Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is set in a stunning location just outside St Andrews, the home of golf, and a stone's throw from Kingsbarns Golf Links. It boasts fantastic sea views and is nestled close to the East Neuk of Fife's picturesque fishing villages. It is more than just award-winning four and five star accommodation - offering extensive leisure facilities and activities. Guests love the tranquil setting which combines space and privacy with first class accommodation, many returning for long or short stays throughout the year. Value for money, commitment to quality and exemplary customer service have led to our ongoing succes sover the years and a belief that we offer the most magical holiday experience in the area. Whether you are arranging a reunion, business workshop, golf trip, quiet weekend away, family gathering or an exclusive use venue for a wedding party, Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is the perfect location to stay, play and relax. Discover the magic of Morton of Pitmilly for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morton Of Pitmilly Hotel St. Andrews
Morton Of Pitmilly Countryside Resort St Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing