We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
550
49
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
550
49
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbramble bankthe cottagesputting greenfrozen mealsindoor tennis courttable tennisnature trailgames roomfresh eggsfirst classgreat facilitiessteam roomself cateringfamily holidayeast neuk of fifelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Another lovely stay at Morton of Pitmilly. I had the pool to myself one morning-bliss. Great accommodation, friendly service.Our stay was generally quiet in this, my favourite part of Scotland,although maybe grass cutting could be scheduled for later in the day? Ideally situated for 'Scotland's Hidden Bunker'-if you fancy a trip back in time, visit here, the wonderful gardens of Cambo House, the yummy Peat Inn, and of course St Andrews. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammydowwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed once again at Morton of pitmilly this was our first springtime visit we usually visit in November. Springtime is beautiful we were first of all delighted to see the spring flower guard of honour on our drive into the estate. We had lovely dry sunny but cold windy weather. We were with our grandsons who love MOP they played safely outside with their new friends and were so sad to leave.
We have been visiting MOP for many years, it suits all age groups. The staff are wonderful.
We are booked for our November winter break and my grandsons have insisted we return in Easter and would love to go back in Summer!
Thankyou MOP for a great stay as usual. Regards, The Provans from The Stables.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockchickUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our first visit to MOP but it won't be our last, The location is peaceful, the lodges are comfortable. We enjoyed long walks, beautiful scenery and visited the local towns for food, crafts and shopping, although the facilities within MOP mean you do not need to go anywhere, everything you could wish for is at your finger tips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Another perfect, relaxing holiday at MOP, this is our 8th time, but first time with a dog, our 6mth cokcer spaniel. She loved lots of country walks around the well maintained grounds. The place was busy as it was the Easter hols, but not over crowded, we still got the pool and football pitch to ourselves. We stayed in the "Steading" our favourite building, its more traditional and very cosy and comfy. Love the new stylish sofa beds.
Close by are Kingsbarns beach and Cambo Estate which are great for dog walking. Also St Andrews has a lovely beach and a nice walk through the town called "Lade Braes". There are plenty eating places to sit outside, and good takeaways to take back to the apartment.
MOP, Kingsbarns and St Andrews are all great places for families and dog lovers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were greeted with a lovely warm welcome. Our cottage was spotless clean as always and very cosy and comfortable. Our 18 yr old grandson was with us and he enjoyed tennis, putting and playing pool. We had another wonderful break and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: We like to stay at the courtyard as you have your own patio with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenwhittet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews