We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
559
49
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
559
49
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool bramble bank the cottages putting green frozen meals indoor tennis court table tennis nature trail dvd library play park games room fresh eggs first class sauna and steam room great facilities self catering family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Another relaxing break mini break with the family at Morton of Pitmilly. This place never disappoints - we will be back soon!
Kids had a blast -
Nice walks, football, swimming, putting and not forgetting feeding the chickens...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wood3791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Have just returned from another wonderful stay at Morton of Pitmilly (can't believe it's been a whole year since our last stay).

This time round we opted for The Stables, and it was simply perfect for the five of us (3 adults, and two children under 4 years old). Modern, spacious and all on the one level The Stables really is a 'home from home'. Overlooking the playpark it was ideally located for the kids to run about and yet still be under the watchful eye of Mum/Dad/Nana).

Our eldest daughter (almost 4 years old) particularly enjoyed daily visits to the chicken coops to check on the egg 'production line' (the eggs are delicious by the way). The extensive nature trails which have been created around the farm are great and particularly useful for getting an 18 months toddler off to sleep in her buggy when the morning's running about has caught up with her!

The location of MOP is ideal for exploring the East Neuk, going into St Andrews or simply heading down to Cambo House/Kingsbarns beach. I heartily recommend a meal in The Golf Hotel, Crail (recommended to us by Catherine at MOP!).

The facilities and service at MOP are a real credit to Eilidh and the entire team.

We have marked off a few more items on Eilidh's "101 things to do list"...can't wait till our next visit to mark off some more!

Room Tip: The Stables is great for families with young children.....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisburnLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a fabulous 3 night stay at Pitmilly. It was the ideal location for lots of family members to stay at over a wedding weekend. The steadings are very well equipped and comfortable. We made good use of the sofa bed too which we were informed was extremely comfortable and there was no problem with noise from our two children upstairs or light streaming in in the morning.
The facilities are great - we loved the swimming pool and the play park is perfect for little ones as well as bigger ones. DVD hire is a brilliant idea and there is lots of choice. Some of our group took advantage of the home cooked frozen meals and said they were delicious.
I really hope we can fit in another visit this year. It's a great location and just a lovely place to be on holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank zjmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Another lovely stay at Morton of Pitmilly. I had the pool to myself one morning-bliss. Great accommodation, friendly service.Our stay was generally quiet in this, my favourite part of Scotland,although maybe grass cutting could be scheduled for later in the day? Ideally situated for 'Scotland's Hidden Bunker'-if you fancy a trip back in time, visit here, the wonderful gardens of Cambo House, the yummy Peat Inn, and of course St Andrews. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammydowwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed once again at Morton of pitmilly this was our first springtime visit we usually visit in November. Springtime is beautiful we were first of all delighted to see the spring flower guard of honour on our drive into the estate. We had lovely dry sunny but cold windy weather. We were with our grandsons who love MOP they played safely outside with their new friends and were so sad to leave.
We have been visiting MOP for many years, it suits all age groups. The staff are wonderful.
We are booked for our November winter break and my grandsons have insisted we return in Easter and would love to go back in Summer!
Thankyou MOP for a great stay as usual. Regards, The Provans from The Stables.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockchickUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews