We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury apartment was fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Noble family including our adorable golden retriever Brora enjoyed yet another stay at Morton of Pitmilly! This is the first time we have stayed in the new luxury apartments! They are everything you could wish for! Having the extra living space was great! Enjoyed the underfloor heating very cosy! The bedrooms have extremely large beds which are so comfortable! Every bedroom has its own ensuite. We also had spa treatments by their own in house beautician. We have already booked for another stay! Can't wait.........

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelynfionanoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Another relaxing break mini break with the family at Morton of Pitmilly. This place never disappoints - we will be back soon!
Kids had a blast -
Nice walks, football, swimming, putting and not forgetting feeding the chickens...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wood3791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Have just returned from another wonderful stay at Morton of Pitmilly (can't believe it's been a whole year since our last stay).

This time round we opted for The Stables, and it was simply perfect for the five of us (3 adults, and two children under 4 years old). Modern, spacious and all on the one level The Stables really is a 'home from home'. Overlooking the playpark it was ideally located for the kids to run about and yet still be under the watchful eye of Mum/Dad/Nana).

Our eldest daughter (almost 4 years old) particularly enjoyed daily visits to the chicken coops to check on the egg 'production line' (the eggs are delicious by the way). The extensive nature trails which have been created around the farm are great and particularly useful for getting an 18 months toddler off to sleep in her buggy when the morning's running about has caught up with her!

The location of MOP is ideal for exploring the East Neuk, going into St Andrews or simply heading down to Cambo House/Kingsbarns beach. I heartily recommend a meal in The Golf Hotel, Crail (recommended to us by Catherine at MOP!).

The facilities and service at MOP are a real credit to Eilidh and the entire team.

We have marked off a few more items on Eilidh's "101 things to do list"...can't wait till our next visit to mark off some more!

Room Tip: The Stables is great for families with young children.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisburnLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a fabulous 3 night stay at Pitmilly. It was the ideal location for lots of family members to stay at over a wedding weekend. The steadings are very well equipped and comfortable. We made good use of the sofa bed too which we were informed was extremely comfortable and there was no problem with noise from our two children upstairs or light streaming in in the morning.
The facilities are great - we loved the swimming pool and the play park is perfect for little ones as well as bigger ones. DVD hire is a brilliant idea and there is lots of choice. Some of our group took advantage of the home cooked frozen meals and said they were delicious.
I really hope we can fit in another visit this year. It's a great location and just a lovely place to be on holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank zjmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Another lovely stay at Morton of Pitmilly. I had the pool to myself one morning-bliss. Great accommodation, friendly service.Our stay was generally quiet in this, my favourite part of Scotland,although maybe grass cutting could be scheduled for later in the day? Ideally situated for 'Scotland's Hidden Bunker'-if you fancy a trip back in time, visit here, the wonderful gardens of Cambo House, the yummy Peat Inn, and of course St Andrews. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammydowwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed once again at Morton of pitmilly this was our first springtime visit we usually visit in November. Springtime is beautiful we were first of all delighted to see the spring flower guard of honour on our drive into the estate. We had lovely dry sunny but cold windy weather. We were with our grandsons who love MOP they played safely outside with their new friends and were so sad to leave.
We have been visiting MOP for many years, it suits all age groups. The staff are wonderful.
We are booked for our November winter break and my grandsons have insisted we return in Easter and would love to go back in Summer!
Thankyou MOP for a great stay as usual. Regards, The Provans from The Stables.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockchickUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our first visit to MOP but it won't be our last, The location is peaceful, the lodges are comfortable. We enjoyed long walks, beautiful scenery and visited the local towns for food, crafts and shopping, although the facilities within MOP mean you do not need to go anywhere, everything you could wish for is at your finger tips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
3,498 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
554 reviews
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#8 of 17 in St Andrews
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,233 reviews
5.9 mi away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
#1 of 73 in St Andrews
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort

Address: Kingsbarns, St Andrews KY16 8QF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in St Andrews
Price Range: £146 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning four and five star accommodation...and much more! Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is set in a stunning location just outside St Andrews, the home of golf, and a stone's throw from Kingsbarns Golf Links. It boasts fantastic sea views and is nestled close to the East Neuk of Fife's picturesque fishing villages. It is more than just award-winning four and five star accommodation - offering extensive leisure facilities and activities. Guests love the tranquil setting which combines space and privacy with first class accommodation, many returning for long or short stays throughout the year. Value for money, commitment to quality and exemplary customer service have led to our ongoing succes sover the years and a belief that we offer the most magical holiday experience in the area. Whether you are arranging a reunion, business workshop, golf trip, quiet weekend away, family gathering or an exclusive use venue for a wedding party, Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is the perfect location to stay, play and relax. Discover the magic of Morton of Pitmilly for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morton Of Pitmilly Hotel St. Andrews
Morton Of Pitmilly Countryside Resort St Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing