We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous place to stay" Ron Mgt and family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our 1st stay and it certainlly won't be our last. It was great accommodation in the Beechwood finished to a very high standard. The peacefulness and views over the fields was lovely too. It was also very easy to drive to St Andrews and also to Anstruther for the famous fish n chips. We also had brilliant weather when we were they which was an added bonus. Our Grandson who is nearly 10 yrs old made friends with the children staying in the adjoining property which made his holiday better too. He as we did enjoyed the mini golf, swimming pool, tennis court and play area.
Great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronaldofnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortonofPitmilly, Business Administrator at Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thanks very much for your review. It's always great to see such positive feedback from new guests. Lovely to hear that your grandson made friends with the other children too. We are so pleased that your first time was a great one!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

John Carmichael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Located about 15 minutes from St Andrews, this is a lovely collection of converted farm buildings and new build apartments & cottages in a rural setting. Loads of nice walking around the fields (working crop fields), tennis, swimming and anything outdoorsy. Easy access to St Andrews.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at MoP for the third time and we enjoy it more each time. It is so relaxing and peaceful with so many activities for us all on the doorstep. The Beechwood was perfect and had everything we needed .We will certainly be back x x

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sheena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have been to Morton of Pitmilly loads of times over the years and have never been disappointed.The accommodation is of a very high standard and the facilities are fantastic.Used the new badminton court this year and survived to tell the tale.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BFriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Morton of Pitmilly with two grandchildren and had a wonderful week . There were great facilities at no extra charge plus a video library well stocked with Kids movies at a reasonable charge per hire .
The standard of accommodation was excellent and the staff all very friendly .

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Stathnairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

So after recovering form the trauma of taking our toddlers to Spain last year, it was with a lot of googling and some intrepidation that we booked Bramble Bank at MoP. We made a conscious decision to staycation until the wee ones are older. What a fabulous find it was, I'm almost loathe to leave a review for fear of it getting too popular! Hubby and I are pretty particular - the only small fault we could find was the knives in the kitchen were blunt (but well-equipped as it is, there was a sharpener to remedy). Also, beware bedrooms upstairs if you have small children - our youngest managed to lock himself in whilst we thought he was napping and we had no means of unlocking - encouragingly, owners to the rescue within 2 mins and they have taken this on board to remedy going forwards. Accommodations are just wonderful, modern, spotlessly clean and of hotel standard. Nothing was too much hassle and the owners are always on hand, or at least a phone call away should you need anything.
Facilities themselves are 2nd to none, for all ages and walks of lives, with plenty on offer. Have to make a special mention of the beauty therapist who can be booked in advance - both my husband and I had treatments and can quite honestly say she was the best therapist we've ever been to.
Surrounding area had plenty to do, whatever the weather, Kingsbarns wee beach well worth a visit vs the sands at St Andrews - we spent a lovley afternoon there. Craigtoun park well worth a visit for the wee ones - again spent a lovely afternoon there. Scottish Deer Centre outside Cupar also well worth a visit and great value for money.
In a nutshell, it's like the owners have travelled all over gathering info from all the best places and bundled them into a fantastic place where I'm sure we'll be back for many a family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LooleyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for the second time in June. Accommodation was excellent ( stayed in The Swallow) and spotless. Trails are brilliant round the farm, specially for Morgan or 18 month old Boxer - he had a ball. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
3,489 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
554 reviews
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#8 of 17 in St Andrews
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,233 reviews
5.9 mi away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
#1 of 73 in St Andrews
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort

Address: Kingsbarns, St Andrews KY16 8QF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in St Andrews
Price Range: £146 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning four and five star accommodation...and much more! Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is set in a stunning location just outside St Andrews, the home of golf, and a stone's throw from Kingsbarns Golf Links. It boasts fantastic sea views and is nestled close to the East Neuk of Fife's picturesque fishing villages. It is more than just award-winning four and five star accommodation - offering extensive leisure facilities and activities. Guests love the tranquil setting which combines space and privacy with first class accommodation, many returning for long or short stays throughout the year. Value for money, commitment to quality and exemplary customer service have led to our ongoing succes sover the years and a belief that we offer the most magical holiday experience in the area. Whether you are arranging a reunion, business workshop, golf trip, quiet weekend away, family gathering or an exclusive use venue for a wedding party, Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is the perfect location to stay, play and relax. Discover the magic of Morton of Pitmilly for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morton Of Pitmilly Hotel St. Andrews
Morton Of Pitmilly Countryside Resort St Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing