We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”
Review of Six Murray Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Andrews
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Six Murray Park
Ranked #2 of 73 St Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A wonderful place to stay in St. Andrews. Nicest hosts (and puppy) one can imagine. Delicious breakfast. Fine rooms. All the golf information you can use. These proprietors really understand how to make their guests instantly feel at home. Can't say enough about what a great time we had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    18
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
119
224
61
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Went to St. Andrews for a wedding at the Old Course Hotel. Stayed at No 6 Murray Park (more my style) and the service and breakfast not to mention two great host / hostess could not have been bettered even if we had stayed at the Old Course Hotel. Lovely B&B and lovely people who made our stay easy and comfortable as if we had known them for years. When the opportunity arises we will be back. Many thanks for making our stay so pleasurable.

Room Tip: Room 8 is the biggest / best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsPalBathgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Never have I felt "Sad" to leave a B&B before but this time I do! From the minute we were greeted by Tony at the door, meeting his equally friendly wife Elle and their adorable puppy Honey we were hooked! Tony and Elle make you feel so comfortable, welcome and their house is spotless. One of our highlights besides our daughters Grad was walking Honey on the beach! It is the perfect B&B with clean cosy rooms, great breakfasts, ideal location, wonderful hosts who create a happy spirit! You will love staying there and feel right at home!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyG573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Tony and El the hosts at 6 Murray Park go above and beyond to enhance your stay in St Andrews beginning with remembering each guest's name to their breakfast likes, to providing information about area attractions and golf. Tony genuinely cares about his guests and goes the extra mile to make your stay the best it can be. The rooms are very nice and modernly appointed with large shower rooms and are walking distance to pubs, restaurants and the first tee of the Old Course.the location could not be better and the price clearly beats the higher end hotels just down the street. Beware of the noisy seagulls near the b&b and bring ear plugs if want the window open at night to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

How could a trip of a lifetime get better? It starts with a well-appointed room and delicious breakfasts (try them all, we did), in a charming place operated by people that you can only describe as special. Having travelled for both work and pleasure, I have never had an experience quite like it and have never been treated so well. El and Tony go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They were more than accommodating in helping us with everything from tee times to cabs to suggestions on places to eat and visit, even a practical joke on one of our mates.

Their website slogan tells you everything you need to know about them: “There are no strangers in our house, only friends we are yet to meet.”. Regardless the reason for your visit to St. Andrews, a stay at Six Murray Park is an absolute must. When we return to St. Andrews in the future, we will return to Six Murray Park to stay.

We came for the golf but left with much more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Ypsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As my parents wanted to visit me, I looked around for a guesthouse with a good location, clean rooms and reasonable prices. By walking through the city, I found Six Murray Park. I looked through the windows into the breakfast room and it looked lovely, so I booked it. On arrival, we were welcomed by name and the hosts were more than courteous. The rooms were newly decorated and clean. The guesthouse is located near the sea and directly in the city. The breakfast was delicious and it felt like home. My parents and I only can recommend this hotel, as it fulfilled our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The best travel experience ever! We spent 7 days here and Tony, El and Tommy are dedicated to making your experience in St. Andrews 5 Star, but they took it to the next level! The rooms are modern, clean and well accommodated. The dining room is impeccable and the breakfasts are wonderful, I recommend them all. The interaction with Tony and El at breakfast is something you'll never forget. They truly treat you as friends!

Tony and El provided us with power converters upon our arrival, scheduled rounds of golf and transportation to courses we couldn't walk to, as well as helped us reschedule tee times. They were at our beck and call and were more than happy to satisfy our requests.

The Bed and Breakfast is centrally located in St. Andrews and everything is a short walk away. They will make recommendations for your lunch and evening dining based on your needs and everything recommended was spot on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#3 of 16 in St Andrews
473 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#5 of 16 in St Andrews
3,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#12 of 16 in St Andrews
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Andrews
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 16 in St Andrews
1,264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 16 in St Andrews
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Murray Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Murray Park

Property: Six Murray Park
Address: 6 Murray Park, St Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in St Andrews
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Murray Park 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Guest House/Hotel situated in the heart of St Andrews , Scotland . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
6 Murray Park
Six Murray Park Hotel St. Andrews
Six Murray Park St Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing