We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, great rooms, great location, and great food”
Review of Six Murray Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Andrews
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Six Murray Park
Ranked #2 of 73 St Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We traveled as a group of four golfers, including myself, my brother, and two of my sons. 6 Murray Park has a fabulous location within a few minutes walk of the Old Course in one direction and the castle and cathedral in the other. There is no better location in St. Andrews. The breakfast was fabulous, with eggs Benedict, Scottish breakfast, French toast, etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there was inside storage for our golf clubs. We were delayed in our arrival and Tony met us as the World Cup final was beginning. He also instructed us in how to obtain a walk on tee time at the Old Course, and suggested the day that we try. The primary goal of our trip was to have my son play the Old Course, and it might not have happened without Tony's advice. We were able to find parking within a block each night. I may not find my way back to 6 Murray Park, but I hope that my sons will bring their children one day and have the same memorable experience that we shared.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwgcanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Ryan and I had the pleasure of spending four nights here. Tony and El were so welcoming, kind and helpful. The accommodations are spotless, modern and bright. I've stayed in many different B&Bs and hotels in St Andrews - and will now always try to stay here. Thank you again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for a B&B in St Andrews, we can only praise everything about Six Murray Park. The accommodation is in line with any four to five star hotel, everything is absolutely immaculate. Great Welcome and the breakfast was excellent. Best B&B we have experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robina_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed with Tony and El in late May 2014. I can't say enough good things about this place. Perfect location (easy walking distance to everything) and a nice mix of privacy and social atmosphere with this guest house. Tony is an exemplary host, and provides excellent suggestions to add to your daily itinerary. Highly recommended.

Randall and Cliff

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Randall V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is our second visit to St Andrews, and we went back to the same B&B expecting the same great service we had last time. We learned Six Murray Park had changed owners since our last visit and had some apprehension about a repeat stay. It was completely unnecessary because Tony and Elle have raised the bar on "full service". The B&B portion is well appointed with very comfortable rooms and great choices for breakfast. However, both Tony and Elle went way beyond providing a great B&B service. They were always willing to visit and share a wealth of information about St. Andrews. Tony was invaluable in navigating the golfing options. He successfully got us on the Old Course through the ballot, and then expertly juggled our tee time rescheduling to clear the day for the Old Course experience. He also recommended excellent restaurant choices for which he managed dinner reservations around our shifting golf schedule. Both Tony and Elle really made the trip very easy. There is no question the accommodations for our next trip will be at Six Murray Park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are from the U.S. , and had just spent a week playing the St. Andrews Links and nearby golf courses.
We stayed at Six Murray Park, and the owners and their dogs have been superb -- made us feel like part of the family. Their breakfast is to die for, and they even took care of all our golf and dinner reservations. While traveling may be stressful, what with airline delays, lost baggage, and what- not, the folks at Six Murray Park had made this a most relaxing, memorable and wonderful experience for us. If you plan to play the St. Andrews Links, we definitely recommend this B & B!
E & V

Room Tip: Just talk to the owners and they always manage to accommodate your requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellence in every category! Guest rooms and common areas bright and cheerful. Tastefully decorated. Tony and El, the owners are very attentive and serve a delicious breakfast in the morning! Be sure and ask to meet their cocker spaniel puppy , Honey. Located a short walk from the Old Course and R&A Clubhouse, shopping , restaurants and St Andrews University.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#3 of 17 in St Andrews
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#8 of 17 in St Andrews
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#11 of 17 in St Andrews
687 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
#1 of 73 in St Andrews
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Murray Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Murray Park

Address: 6 Murray Park, St Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in St Andrews
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Murray Park 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Guest House/Hotel situated in the heart of St Andrews , Scotland . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
6 Murray Park
Six Murray Park Hotel St. Andrews
Six Murray Park St Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing