We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Andrews
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Andrews Coach Houses
Certificate of Excellence
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Spent five lovely days at the coach houses. It was a treat to return to such comfortable accommodation after a days sight seeing in beautiful St Andrews and the East Neuk of Fife. Everything is extremely comfortable and clean, Maggie provides great advise and recommendations for local walks, eating out etc. Our stay was perfect and will happily return another time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DiMac2536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiasophia, Owner at St Andrews Coach Houses, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I am so delighted that you had such a great stay and that you found the accommodation so clean and comfortable. I hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
220
37
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent seven very enjoyable days in the Dukes cottage and had a very relaxing break. Maggie was very welcoming, and even allowed the children to feed the new born lambs. I think they would have adopted wee Bandy if they could.
The footage was of a very high standard, and more than met our expectations. It was only a few minutes drive from St Andrews and within easy reach of the rest of the East Neuk. Our children also thoroughly enjoyed the facilities in barn.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiasophia, Owner at St Andrews Coach Houses, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I am so glad that you had such a great Easter break.
John and I love to get the children involved in feeding the lambs if we can as that makes memories that they will never forget, and the lambs are so very cute! The activity barn has been a great hit with our guests and especially their children. Best Wishes Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Having spent 6 nights at the Dukes, I must say it is an excellent place for a family holiday. Maggie was a great host, showing concern when she realised that we had not checked in at the appointed time. Providing us with milk, juice and some snacks just in case we needed some food in the middle of the night was a very kind gesture and was much appreciated by us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaujanaGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I work for a Gowrie Care as a support worker and accompanied a gentleman who uses a wheelchair on a 3 night short break at the end of April. The cottage is very accessible for poeple with mobility needs and we had a lovely welcomw from Maggie and a great time while there. Would highly recommend the cottage for disabled access.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ANN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful long weekend stay at the Coach Houses and would thoroughly recommend you stay here when visiting St. Andrews or the local area. From the moment we arrived and received a warm welcome from Maggie to the moment we left it was a haven of tranquility and relaxation - which made our 3 night stay feel like a week. We were there with our 16 month baby who loved roaming around the activity barn in the cozy coupe and playing with stacks more toys. The barn is great for kids and adults of all ages! He also loved the sheep and cows only a stones throw away.

The accommodation is top quality and has everything you would need, from local information to games to kitchen and bathroom products. Their website does it justice, sometimes it is rare for accommodation to match-up to a website - not in this case! It has a lovely homely and comfortable feel to it and is finished to an excellent standard. A 5 minute drive to the centre of St. Andrews and also Craigtoun Country park which is great for the kids too.

We will definitely be back with the family and would also go there with friends. Looking forward to it already!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 4 days at the lovely Coach houses. This is our third time to stay here which says a lot about the accommodation and the hosts. This time there were 8 of us in two coach houses which worked out really well for young and old. As usual the accommodation is to the highest standard. It was lovely to get a few sunny nights to be able to sit on the patio and enjoy the peacefulness. Maggie and John could not have been kinder to our two young boys who absolutely loved the farm and the animals. The activity barn was a big hit with the boys as well. Once again we had a fabulous time in the St. Andrews area and the coach houses and hope to be back again soon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiasophia, Owner at St Andrews Coach Houses, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It is so great to have you back again for a third time.
John and I love to be able to enthuse our guests and their children about the farm and the animals. Please come back anytime! Best Wishes Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a wonderful short break at this superb self-catering accommodation close to St Andrews. The property was really well equipped, very clean and well presented. Maggie is a welcoming host and does everything she can to make the stay special for her guests. We would recommend this property as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
3.4 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#3 of 18 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 18 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#5 of 18 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 18 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#8 of 18 in St Andrews
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
#10 of 18 in St Andrews
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Andrews Coach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Andrews Coach Houses

Property: St Andrews Coach Houses
Address: Priorletham, St Andrews KY16 8NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in St Andrews
Hotel Class:4 star — St Andrews Coach Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St.Andrews Coach Houses offer four stunning self catered holiday home rentals (one with its own private hot tub) with a focus on contemporary style and the kind of high spec extras you'd expect from the boutique hotel market. Situated in a beautiful countryside location but only a 5 minute drive from St. Andrews.Enjoy the best quality amenities in the luxury and intimacy of a country cottage atmosphere with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy towels and comfy leather sofas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Andrews Coach Houses Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing