We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to recommend The Coach Houses”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Andrews
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Andrews Coach Houses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We took our 2 grandchildren for a short break in June and stayed at the Dukes. Everything was just as we imagined and more - the rooms were clean and comfortable and all the little extras made it feel like a home from home. We were blessed with lovely weather so we did find it hard to get the children to come inside at night as "the cows weren't lying down"

Maggie was attentive and welcoming and although we know the area quite well we found lots of hidden gems through Maggie's recommendations.

I'm sure we will be back. This is a great place for a quiet family holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently stayed in the Eden Coach House for a week. The accommodation was very clean and the fittings and fixtures were of a high standard. We have a toddler who loved the Activity Barn and the animals. The location is beautiful and just a short car journey into the lovely town of St. Andrews. Maggi was very kind to offer us advice about local attractions and vouchers for restaurants, all of which turned out to be perfect. I would thoroughly recommend St. Andrews for a family holiday and we will definitely return to the Coach Houses in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SoarinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was our first time in the area and the coach house - both of which were amazing. Every little comfort had been considered in the cottage and it really was just like staying in a boutique hotel. The highest of standards prevailed- the look and feel was totally spot in in every way. We stayed with our toddler daughter who woke each morning to green fields and cows and who spent the entire week in a state of lovely excitement, She also adored the activity shed. We meantime, chilled out completely. It was a blissful week in every way and I cannot imagine staying anywhere more perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank EssexboyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We came back for a week long stay at St Andrews Coachhouses (see previous review in Oct 2013). We stayed again in the Eden. Welcomed warmly again by Maggie who made sure everything was perfect from the start. The facilities are truly first rate. The Eden sleeps 4/5 and has all the mod cons and "space" you would desire, On top these features we really could appreciate the beauty of its surroundings even more this trip given the long summer days. The coachhouses were a wonderful base as we explored Fife & Scotland a lot more this trip. Local attractions included Kellie Castle, Falkland and Holyrood Palaces (via train from Leuchars), and the beautiful forest and sand-dunes of Tentsmuir on the "doorstep". Bannockburn, Killiecranckie gorge, and Blair Atholl were a little further afield but well worth the visit Then back to the peace and tranquility of the coachhouses, with its gorgeous views over St Andrews town and its West Sands. Yes it is a couple of miles outside the town, but that gives the best of both worlds - the "bustle" of the town and the peacefulness of the East Fife countryside. Another truly fantastic stay. Thanks again Maggie!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Amazing holiday in St Andrews Coach Houses. Modern, clean and comfortable holiday home. Everything you could possibly need and more!
Very family friendly. Plenty to keep the kids and the big kids happy! Will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paintingem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family and I just returned from St. Andrews after spending 7 days at the Castle coach house. The accomodations fit our family's needs perfectly with a spacious living room and kitchen and two large bedrooms. The property is about 2 miles outside of town so you do need a car but we found the peace and quiet to be just what we needed. Maggie and John couldn't have been nicer and even gave us a personal tour of their farm. Overall, we loved our entire stay and wouldn't change a thing. If we ever have the good fortune of coming back to St. Andrews, we will be staying at the Coach Houses.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STerrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We decided not to stay in St. Andrews town this year but look for something in the country nearby. What a gem we found! The cottage is fully equippped with high quality furniture with super beds.
We enjoyed our view of the cows and sheep and the ever changing skies! Maggie and John made us feel very welcome with their welcome basket and their tips and recommendations.
Our stay was too short and we will try book for a longer oeriod next year

Deirdre and Fred de Lange
The Netherlands

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
2.3 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,216 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,413 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort
2.8 mi away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
No12 Bed & Breakfast, St Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Andrews Coach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Andrews Coach Houses

Address: Priorletham, St Andrews KY16 8NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in St Andrews
Hotel Class:4 star — St Andrews Coach Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St.Andrews Coach Houses offer four stunning self catered holiday home rentals (one with its own private hot tub) with a focus on contemporary style and the kind of high spec extras you'd expect from the boutique hotel market. Situated in a beautiful countryside location but only a 5 minute drive from St. Andrews.Enjoy the best quality amenities in the luxury and intimacy of a country cottage atmosphere with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy towels and comfy leather sofas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Andrews Coach Houses Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing