We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Golfers staying in St Andrews”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
peter g
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Golfers staying in St Andrews”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

7 of us stayed over the easter weekend to play in St Andrews. Accomodation was perfect for us, centrally located and close tot he course.

Gillian was very helpful returning a lost passport!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilidh229...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accomodation, great location, 5* service”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed at 1 rose place with 7 friends for a reunion weekend. Before arriving the property manager called to clarify what way we would like beds made up and to inform me about parking and kitchen amenities. She left her phone number so we had a point of contact throughout the weekend should we need it which was a great help.

The property itself is beautiful and in a great location. The kitchen is perfectly equipped with everything you need to cook for 8 people. The appliances were brand new and in perfect working order and the welcome folder had instructions for things like heating and hot water. The living room is a great size and has TV with lots of channels and lots of board games and cards should it rain. All bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and really nicely decorated.

St Andrews itself was charming. The locals were lovely and the town is well served by several bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. The beaches and golf courses make for great walks and photo opportunities.

All together a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend it to a group of people looking for a getaway!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin H
Criccieth, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attending wedding”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We,six adults and one 2 year old child,stayed at 1 Rose Lane to attend a wedding. We arrived on a cold November day and were delighted to enter a lovely warm house. A well equipped modern kitchen and living room is on the ground floor with 4 comfortable bedrooms over two floors above.
The property is centrally situated in the town,we visited a nearby restaurant,indian restaurant,pizza shop & st salvator chapel...all on foot! There is a taxi rank close by.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7happytea...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation perfect location.”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Myself and my 6 friends who stayed at 1 Rose Lane for a 2 night stay absolutely loved the house and the location. We would like to say a big thankyou to Gillian the operation manager of Fife cottages for being flexible about our arrival and departure times. She allowed us early access to the property and a later departure time. The accommodation was perfect for a large group. The house was immaculate and so well equipped. We were all especially impressed by the 2 dishwashers!! We all agreed that there was not one negative thing about our stay. We also agreed that we would return to 1 Rose Lane and would highly recommend a visit. However, if you find stairs a problem it may not be ideal as there were 2 flights of stairs to access bedrooms and bathrooms. This was not a problem for our group as we are all pretty fit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: everything was fine
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“first class accommodation, the perfect base for a relaxed luxury weekend in St Andrews”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This place was the best self catering accommodation I've ever stayed in. Well equipped, comfortable yet modern and perfectly located in the heart of St Andrews I would recommend it to anyone. It had everything: style, character, convenience, a real home from home feel about it, a modern and well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, great shower, and when we arrived on a cold October evening the place was wonderfully warm. The perfect base for a relaxed luxury weekend in St Andrews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidwalo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, great location and beautifully decorated.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A wonderfully tranquil haven right in the heart of St Andrews. Thoroughly recommend 1 Rose Lane to anyone looking for something a bit special.
The house is warm and welcoming, the facilities are great, the booking couldn't have been easier.
It provided the perfect backdrop to our holiday. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and locaion
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bignumpty...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are a party of pensioners who love St Andrews, the property is well located in South St giving easy access to all the town. The house was clean and very comfortable and well stocked with crockery cutlery pans etc.. The heating was very efficient with plenty of hot water for showers..
Parking is pay and display on the street but within a 2 minute drive at the tennis courts there is lots of free parking.After unloading the cars we parked there never used them again till departure time.I would recommend this house and will use it again when my brother and wife come over again from Banada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing