We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montague Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greyfriars Inn(St Andrews)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
137
28
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
28
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousmurray streetowner rajlocal smoked salmonwifi receptionquality establishmentonly slight negativestay in st andrewsan excellent hostthoroughly enjoyed my staycentral locationbay windowwindow seatsingle roomset us up for the dayclose to townbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were here for 5 days. Delicious breakfasts & a fantastic location! My Wife could walk to shopping & attractions & a shuttle came right up our street to take me to the golf courses. Very clean room& great lounge area with tea ,coffee& hot chocolate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay for a conference at the university. Hosts were most kind and attentive, and even offered to print something for me when I asked about somewhere to print in town. Breakfasts were really delicious. Rooms a bit small, but we had booked singles so really they were absolutely fine. Nice linens and good double shower. The only thing - and it's a personal one - is that it's beautifully light very early in St Andrews and as soon as the sun is up I wake up... So thicker curtains would have been great for me. Thanks for a great stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britontherails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If You are looking for golf at "the home of Golf" and want to stay well and have a great vaccation,
then stay with Andrew and Gillian Keracher !
150 m to Old Course first tee and in center of St Andrews with all pubs and things worth seeing !

You will never regret this stay in St Andrews, I promis You !

Room Tip: It doesn't matter wich room, they are all excellent !
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pether B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our group of eight golfers stayed for four nights during our time in St. Andrews; for some of us, it was our third visit to the Montague House. That, I guess, says it all. The location on Murray Park, just around the corner from the R&A and the first tee on The Old Course is terrific. The brekfasts are delicious. The omelet with ahddock, the eggs and smoked salmon and the full breakfast - I miss them already. Add to that, the attentions of Andrew and Gillie, and y9ou have a winning combination. Some of the rooms are a bit small, but ours, number 8, was spacious and featured a big bathroom. We'll visit again on our next rtip to St. Andrews.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGD1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

As suggested this was our 7 th visit to the best B&B in St Andrews. Andrew and Gillie are the best. Great location great rooms great fun great breakfast. Comfortable beds and always very clean. We would not go anywhere else in St Andrews.


See you agin next year

Ross

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews