We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place for a special occasion”
Review of The Grange Inn

The Grange Inn
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in St. Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$138 - US$1,375
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Grange Inn is a lovely 17th Century converted farmhouse. The Restaurant serves modern Scottish cuisine using the freshest of local produce available.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We enjoyed a meal for our wedding anniversary. At the end they brought us a special plate with 'happy anniversary' written on in chocolate and accompanied by petits fours - a very special touch all because they heard us talking about the meal being for our wedding anniversary!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AandAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 335 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

This has to be the best in St Andrews area. Can't speak highly enough about the food quality and presentation. The pre-dinner bar is quaint and full of charm, which is exceeded only by the experience in the restaurant. A must for all food lovers

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank cliveanddebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent food, service and value. Definitely worth a visit. Visited for Sunday lunch and dinner later in the week.Couldn't fault in any way.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank gregdobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We have been staying at St Andrews for a week of golf - dining out for lunch and dinner every day. Upon recommendation we booked a lunch table at the Grange a couple of months ago.
It is a small Michelon listed restaurant - it has tables for just 24 persons. The food was fantastic - from shredded duck and noodles with a delicious sauce, or wonderful pumpkin soup, to lamb and rosemary sausages served with braised red cabbage and mashed potato, every meal was excellent.
I would advise that you book.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Pottsy747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Me and my partner booked in for a Sunday lunch after wanting to revisit St Andrews and find a good lunch location.
I booked the Grange after reading the reviews and seeing the sample menu on their website and was not disappointed. The location is beautiful, the staff were extremely helpful ad friendly and the food was delicious - a nice change to have a fine dining twist on a classic Sunday lunch. I would definitely recommend taking a trip here and would return myself!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Emmajkenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Grange Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Grange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.