We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic looking Italian restaurant with good food.”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #10 of 155 Restaurants in St Andrews
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Small family run Italian Restaurant offering value for money without cutting any corners. Catering for business lunches/dinners, family meals, Celebrations - what ever your event, please let us know and we will try to cater to your needs. With so many repeat customers, we aim to offer excellence!! This is being achieved by a dedicated and loyal team of staff.
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We both ate here on the 13th Feb. this year. The reason why we choose it was because it looked so authentic and the decor was lovely. Candles everwhere. As we are not locals we did not know any restaurants. The two pasta dishes were very tasty and the bread was free. The price was fair. We were only in for an hour from 9 pm and we did not feel rushed. We did not use the toilets so do not know the condition of them (one review was that the toilets were poor). We would recommond this place if you want value for money and a place with a great Italian atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enquiries661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Many thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,341 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

After reviewing this restaurant on trip advisor and being recommended to us from work colleagues we can now say for ourselves that little italy will be seeing us more often!! It's a great atmosphere, staff very friendly &food amazing. Both had 3 courses and a bottle of wine all for £55:-) Being a local for 30 years and eaten out lots we think this place is definitely the best st andrews has to dine. We booked our table 3 weeks prior to our date because of the high recommendations and would now recommend people to call now and book!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancyE281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience and we do try to offer good value for money.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We dine here often and enjoy the atmosphere, with the owner usually in evidence and welcoming his guests. The food is good and authentic, and it is often full so book if you want to be sure of a table when you arrive. They must be doing something right!

1  Thank Neillfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Many thanks for your review.

Delighted you enjoy that you come back time after time.

Looking forwad to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Excellent Friendly Service and great food at competitive prices.
After we read the reviews on Trip advisor we booked Little Italy in advance of staying in St Andrews on Friday night. We enjoyed the food, the atmosphere , the service so much that we booked again for the Sunday evening.
Great example of what customer service is all about!

Thank 786Mof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write this fantastic review, we are dlighted you enjoyed so much and came back.

We hope to se you again soon.

Kind Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Visited Little Italy over the weekend after reading so many positive comments. Ok, it';s not the longest review I've done - short but to the point.

I can only concur with the vast majority of reviewers - absolutely brilliant, best lasagne I have tasted in a long time. The minestone soup was also "soup erb" - you wont be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glasgow1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Many thanks for your review, an extra thanks for recommendations also.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing