We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Scores Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$233
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$214
US$205
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Dunvegan Hotel(St Andrews)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
327
248
79
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
248
79
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwest sandsjunior suitegolf coursesea viewtraditional hotelfantastic roomroom was largeenjoyable stayfantastic viewsthird floorbreakfast roomgolf tripshort staystayed for one nightbreakfast was excellentplay golf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My Wife Son and I Spent Saturday and Sunday 19th & 20th April DBB. We occupied a Suite to the front of the Hotel, it was spacious. The view from our window of the Old Course Hotel and West Beach was Excellent.
The meals were First Class and Compliments to the Kitchen and Waiting Staff.
The Management and Reception were very Helpful/Friendly and could not do enough.
We will Certainly Return.

Room Tip: View from Rooms to the Front is Excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HENRY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend as we were getting married in the University. It's a lovely hotel - although a bit quirky in its functionality. However the character of the place, the size of the accommodation and the really friendly staff all make for a relaxing time.

They ran an evening welcome reception for us and managed the unusual food (Basque Pintxos and Cider) to perfection. The Crema Brie was fabulous. Donna and her team did us proud. Our guests were VERY impressed with it all.

It is probably due something of an overhaul to the rooms but for the price, the location and the welcome it is great value. Having the suite with its own terrace overlooking the West Sands was very relaxing.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have good sea views. None are noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scruff1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and played golf at the old course. Everyone of the 8 of us could not fault any part of our stay here. We all had excellent rooms, very comfortable, spacious and clean with lovely high ceilings. The breakfast was very good, with an ample selection.
The best part of the Hotel were the staff who made us all feel very welcome and nothing was ever too much trouble.
Thanks

Ian & friends

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

nothing was to much trouble could not do enough to help all the staff need a particular recommendation on there care and respect of nothing was to much trouble could not have done anymore for anyone really would like to thank certain people Thank you all very much

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alig35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews