We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and wonderful hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Spacious lounge and dining room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Spacious lounge and dining room.
Tha spacious Lounge and dining room. Dining area to seat 6 comfortably.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Spacious lounge and dining room.
Tha spacious Lounge and dining room.
Dining area to seat 6 comfortably.
The breakfast bar kitchen.
The breakfast bar kitchen.
Church street St Andrews.
St Andrews Cathedral.
St Andrews Castle.
The park by the East Sands beach.
East Sands beach.
The park by the East Sands beach.
The Scores near the R&A.
The Royal and Ancient.
A view of St Andrews.
Large spacious Gardens.
The Entrance to Muir Park Holiday Home.
The view on the drive into St Andrews from Muir Park, also a lovely walk down.
Muir Park is set back from the road surrounded by a corn field. An ideal retreat.
A five minute walk away is this secluded lane ideal for dog walkers, joggers or hikers.
This can be a Super King or twin beds, built in wardrobe and a set of drawers. A spacious bedroom.
Twin bed room, built in wardrobe and an En Suite shower room. A set of drawers, spacious room.
The door to the En Suite leading off the bedroom.
The views on the walks surrounding Muir Park, no need to drive they are on your doorstep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KarrieAnn...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was spacious and had everything you would need. Ideal for a couple and 2 children. The owners are on site and very friendly and helpful.
The apartment was clean and tidy and the Balcony area was a great place to sit and relax.
The location is slightly out of St Andrews but we thought that was a good thing as it was peaceful and it felt like a country holiday.
We hope to return on our next visit,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry B
2 reviews
“Perfect location, perfect house, perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thanks so much for letting us stay at your place - we had such a relaxing holiday. Wonderful house, great hosts, perfect location. Not sure what they could have done better. Would recommend this house to friends and family without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you Henry,
it was a delight to have you stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.
All the best
Louise and Alistair.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lainston
Pitlochry Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful well equipped holiday accommodation. Few minutes drive into st Andrews.
Helpful owners but not at all intrusive. Would certainly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you Andrew, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura W
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at Muir Park with my parents and daughter. We loved the house! Excellent facilities inside as well with lovely bathroom (with a brilliant shower). If only it hadn't rained we could have used the barbecue on the balcony garden one night.
The couple running the place were really friendly and helpful and went out of their way to suggest activities in the area. We walked to the strawberry farm on their recommendation which my daughter enjoyed.
This is an excellent base to explore St Andrews as it is in walking distance of the town but still rural and restful.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much we are glad you had a lovely time and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteyGla...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

3rd time we have used this accommodation. It is absolutely perfect for us as it is not easy to find suitable accommodation for more than 1 dog, and we have 3. My son also came for a night, so that we could have a couple of games of golf.
Beds were all very comfortable. Living room is very large and is also comfortable. Heating available if need be, and dogs love this as it is underfloor heating.
New decked area is lovely and a very welcome feature which now allows al fresco sitting.
Property is 5 minutes out of town, so a car is essential, and parking is easy. However as I say that is all perfect for us. Looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Home from home.
Liked least: No sky sports, but use the wifi and my iPad for skygo!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmand
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great accomodation friendly owners”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Third time we have stayed here, our st andrews four ball love it. Owners have now built a great balcony which adds to the accomodation. Good sized bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. Well kitted out kitchen and a great big living room. Owners very pleasant to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
So pleased we have once again made your stay perfect. Look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing