We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dervish

Dervish
Ranked #70 of 141 Restaurants in St Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: Turkish, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Tasty food in good surroundings, meal was good and high quality, only issue was that waitress was not always but kept coming to our table to ask if we were okay etc, and seemed in an awful rush to remove our plates even before we hadn't all finished overall very nice and reasonable prices

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jazz_d0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Late night saviour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

After a late night at T in the park and a late trip back to St. Andrews this was the only place open after 1pm. The service and food was delightful its a really clean place and the food is fresh tasty and best of all definitely home made the guys serving where friendly and cheery and best of all its Halal

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thisgirllikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a restaurant like no other, homely, clean, and above all fantastic food! Varied menu to suit all - I had an amazing Kebab, generous portions and beautifully cooked. Service was great, very friendly and helpful. Can't fault the food, service or cost. My only observation? - change the green painted walls to a warm magnolia and through in linen napkins!! Will definitely return when next in St. Andrews x Highly recommend x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Jane1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We discovered this restaurant last year and now visit on a regular basis. We have never been disappointed. We find the food, the coffee and the service are all excellent. The staff are very friendly and they go out of their way to accommodate customers. We would not hesitate to recommend The Dervish.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raptor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“mixed bag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had lunch here. I had the mediterranean salad and my husband had a pizza. My salad was great. but his pizza was quite average. It was really expensive for something that tasted like it came frozen from the supermarket. The place smelled a bit musty and could do with a makeover. The service was very friendly, though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dervish also viewed

St Andrews, Fife
 
St Andrews, Fife
 

Been to Dervish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing