We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bell Craig Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greyfriars Inn(St Andrews)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
40
22
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
22
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was freshly cookedfamily roomcommon roomuniversityandrews
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights at Bell Craig and Hazel made us feel very welcomed.
We had a slight problem with the shower which Hazel got fixed almost immedately.
The guest house was spotlessly clean.
The quality of food served at breakfast was top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LloydOfMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great Location in walking distance to the seaside and golf courses in St. Andrews. The Bed & Breakfast is in a charming old townhouse. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the bed was quite comfortable. Unfortunately, there is not really enough space to store our luggage.
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Hazel gave us a warm welcome and took care about everything we needed - like a cab to the airport, reservations in restaurants, recommendations for trips,...

The breakfast has been very generous and tasty- ideal for Golfers and Hikers!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed one night { Saturday } and thoroughly enjoyed our stay .
We stayed in the twin room and although it was a bit small , the beds were big for singles .
Breakfast was tasty and well cooked and we were asked if we wanted more .
Was a bit pricey but as it's St Andrews you got to expect to pay a bit more .
We would recommend the Bell Craig
George n Elaine

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Four of us stayed here for three nights. The twin room was admittedly small but the family room with a double and a single bed was quite spacious and comfortable. Hazel was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was of golfing proportions. You can also park for free in the street.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palodegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed in several B & B's in Scotland, England and Spain and Bell Craig was not among the best. The rooms were clean, but cramped and we couldn't close the toilet/bathroom sliding door at all, which was embarrassing if someone came to the door of the room. Breakfast gave the impression that food was rationed, with very little laid out in the way of fruit and cereal ( one day there were 2 bananas and 3 prunes in the bowl). The staff were not unfriendly but one would have had to have been a brave soul to complain. I believe the location, close to St Andrews golf course, is the reason continues to charge the rates it does, as its hard to see how it is 4 star.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylanne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipeter1, Owner at Bell Craig Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay at the Bellcraig
I Have spoken with Hazel who was working when you were there.Sorry you felt the room was cramped but you must remember they are old houses snd they don't have huge rooms?????
as for breakfast we always have four cereals,cheeses fresh and dried fruits.segments and prunes you also have a menu to choose a cooked breakfast from (we do not ration our food)guests can have as much as they want.I do not understand what you mean by you would have to be a brave person to complain if you had a complaint you should have spoke to a member of staff who would have dealt with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews