We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
1,414
258
114
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
258
114
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad hole restaurantjigger innsands grillfourth flooreden roomthe rooftop hot tubfairway suitethermal suiteon arrivaldeep bathglass of proseccohams hamefirst classafternoon teaupgraded to a suitemoment you arrivepro shop
Filter
Updating list...
1,505 - 1,510 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We spent 3 days at this hotel on the Majestic Golfing Package and had an all-round exceptional experience. The hotel staff are very professional and friendly, particularly the golf concierge. The views over the old course from the level 4 restaurant and bar are spectacular, matched by the quality food and wines on offer. This is definitely THE place to stay in St Andrews for a golfing holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I returned to this hotel after a gap of about 10 years feeling a little apprehensive. There was no need. The new American owners have not only invested in fixtures and fittings, but also in possibly the best trained and friendliest staff I have come across in Scotland. This iconic hotel is in safe hands and truely worthy of its 5 star status.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the Old Course and sea.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDave1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

First night away from our 3 babies who are 3 and twins at 2 years old (well earned). The staff could not have been more helpful, champagne and canapés to our room pre-dinner (nice touch) and the tasting menu in the restaurant was superb! breakfast was delicious and had everything you could imagine on the menu. Husband enjoyed some golf and I enjoyed a nice wander round the very beautiful town of st Andrews. Would most definitely return for another stay

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-g07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The Old Course Hotel is the perfect golf destination. Besides being in the heart of Scottish golf it offers wonderful accommodations, outstanding food, and relaxing spa treatments. The short stroll into St. Andrews allows views of gophers and the town. There are darling streets to wander around for shopping, dining, pub time and sightseeing. The hotel really offers a perfect place for a holiday.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank mickiehaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in this wonderful hotel. I can not fault the hotel on any level. After wonderful golf on the old course we tried out the spa. It was simply out of this world. All the muscle aches and pains of five straight rounds of golf dissapeared within minutes of being in the spa. Ideally located, we consider to stay only in the old course hotel on our next golf trip. Well done!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Kitesurfer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews