We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Greyfriars Inn(St Andrews)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vicarsford Lodge(Leuchars)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
1,379
252
111
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
252
111
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad hole restaurantjigger innsands grillfourth flooreden roomthe rooftop hot tubthermal suitefairway suiteon arrivaldeep bathglass of proseccohams hameafternoon teafirst classupgraded to a suitemoment you arrivepro shop
Filter
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

this was our second stay within a few months of each other. we thought the first stay in August was great, but were blown away this time with the staff and the excellent service. we were upgraded to a fairway suite and due to the weather decided to eat in the sands grill. the fillet steak was excellent.

overall a great experience and we will be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andymcf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just returned home from spending a night at the old course, on Hogmanay , after attending a wedding in the hotel. Could not fault anything. Staff were very pleasant & helpful, & hotel is beautiful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, hopefully I will have an opportunity to return, it was amazing. Our 2 young grandchildren were also staying & the little touches the hotel had put together were lovely, teddies in their bed, toys etc. Well done Old Course!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I visit the Old course Hotel very often for the the restaurants. It is really very warm and nice place to visit. I haven't stayed in the hotel, only used the restaurants. If you fancy a nice dinner or just a breakfast in a luxury atmosphere, then this is the place to go.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mouniratassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

For a 50th birthday treat , I booked my sister and brother in law into the Old Course for a night of Dinner, Bed & Breakfast. I spoke with Alison, the Guest Relations Manager, informing her of my sister's arrival on Saturday 14th Dec, and asked if at all possible, was there a little something she could do to make their stay that extra bit special. Well, we were blown away!!!! What we got went way beyond our expectations. Alison personally greeted my sister and her husband at check-in with 2 glasses of champagne . Then she escorted them to their room where other goodies where laid on (Prosecco on ice, fresh fruit, Christmas sweets & nuts), not to mention 2 beautiful birthday cards!. The room was absolutely stunning with the most wonderful view across the Old Course, and beyond to the beautiful West Sands beach. And it didn't stop there.Their dinner in the Road Hole restaurant was outstanding, and what a thoughtful touch when they were having coffee at the end of their meal, to be presented with a beautiful platter of truffles with Happy Birthday' scrolled in chocolate on the plate.
My sister and brother in law had a truly wonderful experience, The staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming, The food, room and facilities were faultless. Alison clearly took great pleasure in making this a wonderful experience for them. Top notch, full marks to the Old Course Hotel. Thank you one and all!

K Barker

Room Tip: A view of the golf course is a must! Stunning in all weathers.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristeen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I booked a one-night stay at the hotel as a gift for my partner, who is a golfing fanatic. Complimentary drinks were served on arrival and we were off to a good start. The second bonus was a free upgrade to a luxury suite overlooking the Old Course. We couldn’t believe our luck! We had 2 bathrooms, a living room and a small pantry/kitchen. The bathroom was huge with shower and hot tub. A personalized card had been left by the General Manager on the coffee table – a special touch. We had burgers at the Jigger inn for lunch which were fantastic, but chose to eat outside of the hotel at the famous Seafood restaurant down by the sea. The next morning, our breakfast was superb with eggs made to order and a good selection of hot and cold buffet food. The outdoor pool/Jacuzzi on the room was a novelty in the freezing Scottish summertime weather! All in all a lovely stay although pricey and we hope to return soon. A must do for all golfing fans.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snow D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews