We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greyfriars Inn(St Andrews)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
1,379
251
110
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
251
110
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad hole restaurantjigger innsands grillfourth flooreden roomrooftop jacuzzithermal suitefairway suiteon arrivaldeep bathglass of proseccohams hamehot tubafternoon teafirst classupgraded to a suitemoment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely sanwiches with delicate flavours but a tad too much read - thinner sliced would be better. Tasty scones and pancake with cream and strawberry jam and then the cakes! A nice mixture - all very light and a good variety of flavours. Good selection of teas and coffees. Very attentive staff. Afternoon Tea was in the Sands Grill which I found a tad lacking in atmosphere. Probably great in winter but on a lovely summer day it would have been nice looking over the beach or gardens - especially in their location. Very good value for money at £20 but Gleneagles still gets 5 stars even if it is £30! All in all well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homebaker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at The Old Course Hotel and we are already planning our next trip. From the moment we arrived we knew this was going to be a trip to remember. The staff was incredible, each and every member was so friendly and helpful, they could not do enough for us. Special mention to the bar supervisor in the Road Hole Bar, so efficient and went above and beyond to ensure that every guests needs were met. I drank a particular cocktail each night and on our our last night he gave me the recipe and explained the process to me. The rooms were amazing, we had an Old Course Suite overlooking the 17th hole of the golf course and looking out onto the sea. My husband played golf on 3 of the 4 days but i never felt bored....i visited the spa on 2 occasions and had amazing treatments but you could also just use the facilities which were part of the package. The hotel is 5 star and it most definitely deserves this rating. Our stay was flawless. The hotel however still manages to remain relaxed, and homely. I cannot wait to return to again in the near future. Keep up the great great work and treasure your amazing staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineMagnerMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Attended a pair of friend's wedding here and was in awe of the attention they give to their guests. The room was immaculate and bed was comfortable and large. The bar next door, The Jigger Inn, was also incredibly welcoming and service all round was of a high standard. My partner and myself enjoyed every moment of the stay and would willing stay there again without a question.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Fabulous two day stay. Treated so well by all members of staff, whether in reception or dining room or in bar. Loved the bedroom> could have stayed there for the full two days.
Bathroom - heaven. Food was delicious and particularly enjoyed breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wow, back to work with a bang after marrying my beautiful bride Mary at the Old Course Hotel. The support from Dianna and her team in the build up to our big day was professional and very attentive, leaving no detail out. The day itself was exemplary, the food, service, the whole package. I would not hesitate to trust them with your big day. Everyone, from the concierge team (Cheers lads), the Starter at the Dukes course and of course Antoinette and her team at the Jigger were amazing. The old course suite was luxurious with a lovely view up to the R&A, and the spa was also fab...can't wait to return for our first anniversary.
Thanks to all those that helped make our wedding an unforgettable day

Room Tip: If you can go for an Old Course Suite...other rooms are good though
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews