We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class St Andrews Apartment”

Review of 8b Hope Street

Front entrance courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance courtyard
Front entrance courtyard Front entrance courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front entrance courtyard
Front entrance courtyard
Front entrance courtyard
Hall
Kitchen/Dining
Kitchen/Dining
Kitchen/Dining
Lounge
Lounge
The Garden Room (king)
The Garden Room (king)
En suite
The Green Room (twin)
The Red Room (twin)
Bathroom
Rear courtyard from Lounge
Rear courtyard
Rear courtyard
Hope Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stewart_m...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class St Andrews Apartment”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

8b Hope Street, St Andrews is a three bedroom apartment that is highly recommended after we had a three day stay there from 5 -7 December 2014.
Its location could hardly be better, being just off Market Street (many shops and restaurants) and within a five minute walk of the Old Course and beach. One of the bonus points of the location is that on-street parking is free, unlike many areas in St Andrews.
Internally, the apartment is very well appointed with three good sized bedrooms (one with on-suite facilities), a comfortable lounge, a decent sized and well fitted-out kitchen and a luxurious bathroom.

All in all, it provides an ideal place from which to enjoy St Andrews, one of Scotland's most attractive towns

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, facilities and location
Liked least: Almost nothing, but some people might find the access tricky, down a short flight of steep stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63G
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A fantastic break”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family stayed to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday. We had a fantastic time. The apartment was stunning and everything you could need is provided. The apartment is large and really spacious. It is immaculate and we were really comfortable. Nikki is helpful and friendly. I can certainly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size and comfortable chairs
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellesan...
Aberdeen
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, great service!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment is great, very deceiving from the outside, it's huge :) we stayed with my husband, parents and two young children, it was perfect.
We arranged a slightly earlier check in and the owner was very helpful, we arrived to a warm, very clean apartment. It's easy to find and parking is free outside the front door. It's 2mins from the town centre and not far at all from the beach and old course. Free wifi, tv in bedrooms, kiddie friendly. All you need! Thank you Nikki

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall1...
glasgow
1 review
“This is a beautiful and very comfortable apartment with lovely considerate owners.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Had a lovely stay at this apartment.It is luxurious,beautifully decorated and very comfortable.It is in a very central location for the beach.golf and the town.

The owners are very friendly and easy to deal with.They left a lovely welcome basket for our arrival.We accidentally broke some glass on a unit and they were so understanding and would not even deduct the cost from our security deposit..We cannot praise them and their apartment enough and would highly recommend staying here.

Can`t wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie636
Flint, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unanimously voted "favorite lodgings"”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The children, parents, and grandparents all agreed that this was by far the best lodgings of the entire trip. The children loved the games, the gift of jelly-beans, and the large living room for spreading out their treasures; their parents loved the unbelievably comfortable beds; the grandparents loved the privacy of having their own bedroom and bathroom at the back of the flat. Our peace was only disturbed by the seagulls who call to one another at night. You will not beat the location of the flat for wandering the wonderful little town of St Andrews, the grocery store is very close-by, and the entire apartment is on one level, so we could really relax without worrying about the toddler or her grandpa on some narrow steep stairs. We loved the luxurious towels and are saddened to see here that other renters would stain them as if 8B Hope Street were a chain hotel. This is someone's home. We took care of it as if it were our own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Traveling with family is hard work...this flat made it so much easier.
Liked least: The sheets were a little nubby and bothered one of my daughters. She slept on the cozy blanket and was just fine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncitytr...
Yakima, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This apartment was wonderful to stay in. The owners were great to work with. The apartment was perfect for three couples. It is close, walking distance, to golf at St. Andrews as well as close driving to other near by courses. There are many places to eat really close. We enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing to not like...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey S
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, great location!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We visited the wonderful St Andrews for a long weekend and found the accomadation to be perfectly placed in the centre of the town. It felt refreshing to be in a such a clean and well decorated place and was fatastic size for our small family.
The owners were clearly happy to accomadate us despite our 2 young children who tend to make a bit of a mess. My husband and I would definitely recommend the apartment to anyone and we will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and classy decor/furniture
Liked least: We have no complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;