We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 holiday rental in St Andrews area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Andrews
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Andrews Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Myself and my family have been coming to the St Andrews area on vacation for the last 8 years. Having been to a number of other self catering offerings in the area, all of a very high standard in themselves, i can undoubtedly say that St Andrews Country Cabins is our favourite for a number of resaons...

1. The absolutely stunning, uninterupted view over the beautiful countryside towards St Andrews which i could never tire of waking up to each morning. You also have a great view towards Leuchars airbase, and the children loved watching the jets flying in to land in the distance.
2. The cabin interiors are luxuriously appointed and impecibally clean, with absolutely all you could need for your break away.
3. The cabin size is excellent for a family and visitors...we have 2 children and had grandparents visiting to stay over at different points also.
4, There is a childrens playpark directly opposite which the 2 cabins have exclusive use for...great for the children to play on in touching distance of the cabin.
5. Stephen and Amanda were very accomodating, offering any help and advice we needed on local walks and such like.

All in all the value for money for all these reasons is excellent. We have stayed twice in the last 5 months, and are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for St Andrews Country Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 133 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

Six and a half weeks might seem like a long time to spend at a holiday cottage, but for us, it just wasn't enough. My husband and I, along with our 15 yr-old daughters, have just completed a long stay at St. Andrews Country Cabins while our home was under construction and we could not have made a better choice for a relaxing stay - even in the midst of our daily chaos.

The cabins are within a beautiful farm setting, staged high upon a hill overlooking the surrounding towns and offering a stunning view of the sea off in the distance. Spectacular sunsets and sunrises were a daily occurrence. Bring your camera!

One of my favourite things about SACC was surrounding setting. There is an amazing walking path right behind the cabins, with horses and various other wildlife frolicking in the area on occasion. (see photos) If you have small ones in tow, there are swings and such, as well as enough wide open space and fresh air to keep any child busy and happy!

Your hosts, Stephen and Amanda, are the perfect combination of attentive and nonintrusive. They always provided kind and courteous communication; any and all needs were met without delay, and yet we never felt that our privacy was infringed upon in any way. This was very important to us, considering the length of our stay. We only wish we had been able to spend more time with this lovely, funny, friendly couple and their gorgeous family! We feel as if we have made new friends - (human and non-human) during our stay. We'll miss it there, very much.

The cabins, themselves, are warm and inviting and offer more than all the comforts of home. I could easily have moved in all my things (and by things, I mean clothes, because everything else is already there!) and happily lived there forever!

St. Andrews Country Cabins is located very conveniently just a short 10-15 minute drive to St Andrews Town Centre and within 5 minutes of Leuchars Train Station. Everything you need is close-by. You'll want for nothing - except more time at Cuplahills.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me - because I can't say enough about this great holiday home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We were the first guests to stay at St Andrews Country Cabins in July 2012, having been advised of the existence of the Cabins by our friends who had recently visited the area. We were utterly amazed at the quality, contents and attention to the detail upon our arrival. We really could have left many things at home, had we known what we were coming to! Stephen and Amanda were perfect and welcoming hosts and on hand for any requests, providing a great insight to the local area, which is both beautiful and interesting. There was plenty to see and do in the local area for us as a family and we really hope that we can return to explore some more. Our 3 children were delighted too that there was an outside play area with a selection of wooden equipment to keep them entertained! We've stayed in holiday cabins before, but these were by far the most superior. We wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Checking online my wife found the St Andrews Country Cabins we checked availability for the dates and booked.When we arrived we where greeted by Stephen who directed us to the cabin.
We where delighted by the setting on the hill surrounded by farmland and a view over to the town.
We booked to take in the Leuchars airshow on the Saturday. We visited the show and then returned to the cabin to take in the breathtaking aerial views of the planes from the decking of the cabin.
Everything was available in the luxury cabins to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible, we all had great time. Hoping to book for 2013...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We saw the cabins online and instantly knew that this is the place we wanted to stay. When we arrived we were not disappointed!

Stephen and Amanda could not be more welcoming hosts. We had a nightmare of a journey up to the cabins because our car broke down and spent most of the day in the garage. However, Amanda could not have been more accommodating and even offered to get us a few bits from the supermarket for when we arrived! We didn't need anything but when we arrived Amanda had baked us some chocolate biscuits, which was incredibly thoughtful and just what we all needed after the day we'd had.

The cabins and the views are absolutely first class. Everything you could possibly want is available. Every time you thought, well I could just do with.......it was there in a cupboard!! Our 11 month old daughter especially loved exploring the decking around the cabin, the childrens play area and watching the farmer in his combine harvester (who even waved to us!)

St Andrews is a stuning area and has a fantastic atmosphere. The Fife coast is also worth exploring. However, it was the first holiday we have had where we truly felt relaxed and didn't want to blitz everything because we know that we will be back again.

Truly stunning accommodation and can't wait to visit again.

Best wishes

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy_Sorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Having visited the cabins on a viewing evening I can confirm that the cabins are beautiful inside and out and the view overlooking the sea is outstanding. Loads to do in the local area and the adjacent woodland is a extra added bonus. A truly luxury retreat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lovetogadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
9.0 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,273 reviews
3.1 mi away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
222 reviews
2.0 mi away
The St Michaels Inn
The St Michaels Inn
#1 of 1 in Leuchars
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,153 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#13 of 17 in St Andrews
681 reviews
11.3 mi away
Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Andrews Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Andrews Country Cabins

Address: Cuplahills Farm | Balmullo, St Andrews KY16 0AL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in St Andrews
Price Range: £57 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Andrews Country Cabins offer luxury self catering eco-accommodation on the outskirts of the Home of Golf. The cabins offer open plan kitchen-diner-living room, master bedroom with en-suite and two twin rooms with a shared bathroom. The cabins are located on a secluded hillside at Cuplahills Farm with private entrance, stunning views towards St Andrews bay and a kids play park. The eco-cabins offer luxury accommodation for the discerning traveller with plenty of attractions in the local area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Andrews Country Cabins Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing