We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location with first class accommodation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Andrews
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Andrews Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location with first class accommodation!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having read great reviews we booked a weeks holiday in the first week of June and were not disappointed as it lived up to all our expectations.

Our cabin was 5 star and really well equipped with a lot more than the usual self catering basics. The views and the scenery from the enclosed decking were amazing and the surrounding walks were perfect for our family dog.

Stephen and Amanda were extremely welcoming and even offered advise on the local area. Having St Andrews 10 minutes away was an extra bonus.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPLPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The first impression always starts with the contact / booking: a kind, fast response and (later) a comprehensive description of how to get there by public transport made us feel very welcome. Nice 'typical' British house with a gorgeous view, fine beds, coffee or tea in the dorm and a perfect clean bathroom.
The family was very helpful, showed us around and offered us a ride various times. We appreciated that so much. Breakfast was fresh, full of choices and prepared while watching. We were welcome to sit, relaxed and play games in the kitchen or living room and had lovely conversations about our cultural differences (tartans etc).
If you want to stay in a serene area nearby a big city (St. Andrews), experience great hospitality though feel like home then Cuplahills Farm is definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This B&B was beautiful decorated at a lovely location. It was relatively close located to a train station with a direct connection to Edinburgh. The family was very helpful and friendly. We do not have any negative comments

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend with friends. The website does not do justice to the quality of the cabins and the location. The cabins are first rate and have everything you need for a weekend and indeed longer holiday. The surrounding vista is amazing, and you have a choice of all the delights that Fife has to offer or alternatively just soaking the superb scenery and relaxing doing nothing. Stephen and Amanda as many have commented on trip advisor are excellent hosts and made us feel extremely welcome and seemed genuinely interested in us having a good time. Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in the large en-suite room whilst attending a local wedding. The room was amazingly beautiful, the surroundings gorgeous, the food was tasty & plentiful, and the hosts were friendly & helpful. Very pleased with our visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Where to start? The cabins are incredibly spacious which is such a benefit especially as our baby has more luggage than we do! It felt very homely and cosy. The cabins had everything we could possibly need. The only thing that could top the cabin was the surrounding view. Wowee! We spent hours just admiring how beautiful the area was. A selling point in itself. There were 4 adults and 1 baby and we all felt very at home in the cabin. Room for us all. Excellent!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mids2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauchen
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in the Pitbladdo cabin for a week in March and had a fantastic time. The cabin was amazing; beautifully decorated, cosy and comfortable. The cabin was very spacious with a large dining table and open plan kitchen/sitting area. The bedrooms had plenty storage space and the beds were very comfortable. There was one en-suite bathroom and another bathroom which were both modern and clean. Warm water was available at all times. The whole cabin was immaculate and all essentials were provided, including dish washing tablets, clean dish towels, fluffy towels, tea and coffee etc. We also received fresh eggs from the farm during our stay. Stephen was exceptionally helpful and spent time advising us of activities to do in the area. He gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived and showed us round his farm before we left which was great to see coming from a farm ourselves. The views are amazing and there are lots of nice walks round about. St Andrews is about a 10 minute drive away with lots to see and do in the area. The cabin slept 6 and would be ideal for adults or families. We will definitely be returning for another visit, thoroughly recommend these cabins.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDMSSauchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Andrews
9.0 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 16 in St Andrews
3,063 reviews
4.9 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 16 in St Andrews
1,120 reviews
11.3 mi away
Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Elderburn Lodges
Elderburn Lodges
#3 of 17 in St Andrews
85 reviews
6.4 mi away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
5.4 mi away
David Russell Apartments
David Russell Apartments
#10 of 17 in St Andrews
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Andrews Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Andrews Country Cabins

Property: St Andrews Country Cabins
Address: Cuplahills Farm | Balmullo, St Andrews KY16 0AL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in St Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Andrews Country Cabins offer luxury self catering eco-accommodation on the outskirts of the Home of Golf. The cabins offer open plan kitchen-diner-living room, master bedroom with en-suite and two twin rooms with a shared bathroom. The cabins are located on a secluded hillside at Cuplahills Farm with private entrance, stunning views towards St Andrews bay and a kids play park. The eco-cabins offer luxury accommodation for the discerning traveller with plenty of attractions in the local area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Andrews Country Cabins Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing