We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

FJG1804
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is 5 star. I stayed with my family on a very cold January weekend. Lots of hot water, constantly warm. The accommodation is luxurious and finished to a high standard. The beds are all very comfortable, everyone slept well. The showers were excellent.
The owner was very welcoming and friendly.
I will definitely come back for another visit.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wood burning stove - it was a cold weekend and it kept us warm.
Liked least: The wi-fi was very poor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thank you ! Please come again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marls162
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Choose this for a home from home atmosphere.”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were a family group, aged from 1 year to 67 years, who found a short weekend didn't do The Beehouse justice. It was sooo cosy and warm that on a miserable November day, with the haar reaching everywhere, it was a pleasure to return from a lovely day's Christmas shopping in St Andrews.There were plenty of games to keep us entertained, especially, "Articulate", that we seldom had the TV on. We did cook on two evenings but as there was a good list of carry out restaurants, we chose that for one evening.
Elizabeth had made contact before our break and gave excellent directions and information on the many special activities happening that special St Andrew weekend.
Each bedroom was of a very good size with plenty of room for a cot and travel cot in the master room. We had thought to bring these items ourselves but Elizabeth kindly contacted us that she would provide them. Thank you! The two bathrooms and one wet room were an added bonus.
When we read comments In the visitors' book about all the animals around in the summer and the evenings spent out on the patio area it did make us think maybe another trip??
An added bonus for those of us not racing back to reality was when Elizabeth came to bid us farewell she said no one was arriving that day so we needn't dash off, so we duly sat down for another cup of coffee and a chat to discuss the weekend before we set off.
Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm atmosphere and welcome from Elizabeth. Thank you for the welcome gifts.
Liked least: Maybe new foam in the cushions on the sofas?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - please come back in the Summer & enjoy the sunshine ! Merry Christmas to you all. x Elizabeth & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esende
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Return to the Beehouse”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our family group took the opportunity for an autumn break by returning to the Beehouse. Our previous stay had been in high summer in 2013, and this visit coincided with a big birthday celebration for which Elizabeth had so kindly hung the decorations that had been sent ahead for a surprise welcome. The accommodation was as comfortable as we had remembered and the high tec facilities were again a joy to experience. Our dogs were made very welcome and we are already seriously discussing our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall relaxing ambience
Liked least: Loading the dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thank you !! It was so lovely to have you all back again and I can't wait until the next trip x Elizabeth Guy and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
We can't wait to welcome you all back again soon ! Love Biz & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thank you so much and hopefully we can welcome you back to The Beehouse soon !

Best regards

Elizabeth & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and tasteful decoration
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
Thank you ! Especially from Tess to Miss Binks x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the owners and the location. Everything really!!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you sooo much ! What a lovely review - very touching. Pllllleeease come back soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.