We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting setting, food just ok”
Review of Bibi's Cafe

Bibi's Cafe
Ranked #39 of 147 Restaurants in St Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Interesting setting, food just ok”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The butternut & coconut soup was tasty but too sweet for me. The ham and cheddar panini was so so but the bacon, brie and cranberry panini was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeriR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    66
    27
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome Cupcakes”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent range of cup cakes. We had been here before on our earlier visit about 3 years ago. The standards are still good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mogovv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wee cafe”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had lunch here twice during our stay in St Andrews last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was great with a wide variety to choose from, friendly service and very accommodating for a large party with a baby in a buggy and a toddler. Will definitely be eating here again on our next visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Poor Food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Visited with parents. Service was very slow despute not being busy. No baguettes, soup cold, over priced and screaming kids.

Coukd be so much better but staff seem totally disinterested

Helpful?
2 Thank 42slarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I used to really enjoy our visits here but sadly the last few visits have been a disappointment.

Our table was dirty couldn't excuse this as there was only 4 other tables with customers. The staff where to busy gossiping amongst themselves to bother with customers we ordered tea and coffee my husband and I both ordered curlywurly cake it was nice but definitely not home made I'm 100% convinced it was pre bought and most likely frozen before being presented in the eye catching cake stand.
Disappointing but not terrible but below standards for St. Andrews

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thisgirllikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bibi's Cafe also viewed

 
St Andrews, Fife
St Andrews, Fife
 

Been to Bibi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing